We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We Loved Piney Point Fishing Resort!!”
Review of Piney Point Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Spring City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Piney Point Resort
Reviewed July 7, 2008

From our first day there we were already planning to come back. It was perfect everything we were looking for, relaxing, peaceful, clean,beautiful, great lake, fishing. The cabins are so cozy and comfortable. Everything we needed was right there. This is a well kept resort and the owners are always working to make sure of that and also help out their guests anyway they can. They are so nice and friendly and make you feel so welcome, you leave with a great feeling wanting to come back. The Carrolls, North Matewan, WV

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kaye6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (37)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 37 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2008

Piney Point Resort is a great place to stay with family and friends.The owners treat everyone as if they are family. This place has great views of the lake and not mention the great fishing .They also have little contry store were you can bait and snacks. Iwould highly recommend staying at Piney points resort.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank myrtlePartridge_Ky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2008

This rural natural setting was the ultimate in relaxation and peacefulness. All the cabins look over the georgous lake. The owners are wonderful and helpful with making the stay more than comfortable. Very laid back atmosphere. Great to take our kids and dogs. Fishing and swimming were the best. HIghly recommended. Phyllis and Richard, Brooks GA

Stayed: April 2006
Thank Marphyl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2007

Our family had a reunion in TN, June 2007. Most stayed at another resort but there were not enough cabins for everyone so a couple of families stayed at Piney Point.

Although the other resort had more modern cabins, and a restaurant on site, the cabins and boat rentals were more expensive. The driveways were very steep, long walk down a lot of steps to get to the lake, nice balcony with a minimal view of the lake as you had to look thru a lot of trees to see the water.

Overall I was much happier with our Piney Point cabins. The area was not as crowded, the cabins although a little older and more rustic (like a cabin should be) were neat, clean and comfortable. Nice front porch with table and chairs with a beautiful view overlooking the lake. A picnic table out front, a grill for cooking out and small clothes line to hang wet swimsuits.

Cabin has air-conditioning, your basic kitchen with refrigerator, stove, small microwave and , includes a small variety of pots, pans, dishes and silverware. All towels for bath and kitchen are provided, just bring your own beach towel! Living room with couch, inn table and chair, a TV that picks up a few channels, and a dining table that would seat 6. The bathroom has a shower. We had a 2 bedroom each bedroom had a double bed and a twin bed so could easily sleep 6. Bedding is all provided. They also have one bedroom cabins and an A-Frame that holds up to 10 I believe. .

Piney Point's cove doesn't have a lot of boat traffic so it is quiet, peaceful and serene. You can fish off of a few different docks, or rent a pontoon boat or a fishing boat for very reasonable prices. Piney Point has 2 paddle boats FREE for guests to use. We spent an enjoyable time paddling around the lake one afternoon. They have a nice swimming area with a dock for sunning and floats for guest to use.

The owners, Wayne and Jane were getting ready to open a volley ball court on the beach. The have been updating the cabins and grounds as time permits and were so friendly and accommodating. They made us feel very welcome.

They come around and clean the grills, pick up used towels and provide fresh ones and ask if there was anything you needed. Jane looked up information on the internet for us and let us use their land line to make calls and reservations to go White Water Rafting. Wayne gave us some tips on where to eat in town and fishing in the area. They are the nicest people and seem to really enjoy their guests and want them to have a good time.

The cabins do not have phones, neither did the other resort. Unfortunately cell phones unless it is Verizon can't get signal due to all the trees and hills. But it's a vacation who needs a phone?

Another BIG PLUS, they allow pets for those of us who hate to leave our furry families behind. My brother brought their 2 doxies and they only charged a one time $5 fee for each animal for the whole week, which is VERY reasonable.

They also have a fire ring area where you can build a bonfire and look out at the lake. Plenty of woods and trees everywhere if you like to hike or explore.

The walk to the dock and lake is short and easy, across your yard, cross the road and down a short sloped grassy bank and your are right there! No millions of steps to go up and down.

The office has movies, and books for guest to use. A few basic supplies, ice, bait and some T-Shirts, coffee cups and mugs reasonably priced for souvenirs.

We had a great time. Was fun and relaxing, my brothers family and I hated to come back home to Kansas and Missouri. There web site has good information and pictures so you can get an idea of how the resort is set up and how pretty the area is. I hope review helps you. I would definitely recommend this resort.

Gina

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Gigipineypoint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2007

We had a family reunion here in May of 2006. It was a great place as we all had our own cabin, but it was easy to plan and eat together. The grills were perfect, the weather was great and the fishing was unbelievable. We hope to plan another reunion there this year. Faith Marshall

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank faithmarshall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Chesterfield Indiana
15
Reviewed September 12, 2004

My family and I spend a week every year at Piney Point. We have so much fun. The scenery is great, the fishing is excellent. It is also nice to have a beach to swim at If you have young ones. The owners are also very nice.

5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
14
Reviewed July 17, 2004

If you love a little rustic setting, quiet atmosphere, beautiful lake. This is the place to stay. Fishing is great. The owner's are fantasic. We have been coming for years. Our kids love it. It is great for boaters or someone who likes to fish. Can't wait to go there every year.

4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Piney Point Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Piney Point Resort

Address: 1093 Piney Point Rd, Spring City, TN 37381-5746
Location: United States > Tennessee > Spring City
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Spring City
Number of rooms: 11
Also Known As:
Piney Point Fishing Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing