We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful Retreat”
Sit awhile by the pond
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sit awhile by the pond
Wide front porch Plenty of space to relax and listen to the birds and watch wildlife at the pond.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
3 reviews
Sit awhile by the pond
Wide front porch
Plenty of space to relax and listen to the birds and watch wildlife at the pond.
The view of our Piney Pond
Piney Pond
The Hemlock entrance
Lovely high ceilings
Gas fireplace
Living room with gas fireplace and DISH TV
Lots of space to lounge
Fully appointed kitchen with counter seating, perfect for gathering
Full bath with washer and dryer
Master bedroom with queen sized bed, and private views
Light and airy bedroom #2
Bedroom #2 with full sized bed
Private fire pit, grill and picnic area
Back deck for coffee and sunrise.
Christmas at Piney Creek Cabins
Christmas at Piney Creek Cabins
Christmas at Piney Creek Cabins
S'mores
Family time
Time for stories around the campfire
The Piney Falls
Fall Creek Falls
Fall Creek Falls in Winter
Cumberland Caverns Live. 333 feet underground!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Spencer, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
vaca_ma
MA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Peaceful Retreat”
Reviewed June 5, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Located near the state park, this cabin is fabulous! Under new ownership, The Hemlock is a peaceful spot amongst the trees. There are many bird feeders and we saw cardinals, wood peckers, and other visitors from ur seats on the front porch. We throughly enjoyed our stay and took the recommendation of visiting Cumberland Caverns and the park and were not disappointed. We hope to be back again soon!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cozy, peaceful retreat”
Reviewed February 17, 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We spent an amazing long weekend at Piney Creek Cabins. We saw an amazing concert at Cumberland Cavens, hiked to the falls at Fall Creek Falls Park (located minutes away) and walked around the grounds of the Cabins. All amazing! The cabin itself is clean, well appointed and peaceful. The open concept great room is perfect for gathering around with friends. The hot tub is fabulous and a great day to wind down after a day of exploring. Turning the lights in the house down allows for excellent star gazing. There are many bird feeders around the cabins so even in winter you can watch a variety of birds from brightly colored cardinals, finches, pine siskins, wood peckers, chickadees, nuthatches and a few I didn't recognize. I could not recommend this property enough- along with the large log cabin, there are two smaller cabins on site which would make this an idea location for a group gathering. Our hosts Pam and Kent left nothing to chance- the kitchen had everything we might need, the dining area could seat 6 and with extra bar seating at the island, the fireplace easily warmed the cabin and provided ambiance without the mess and work of a wood fired fire place. I am sure I am forgetting to mention other amenities but we will be back! If you are going to be in the area, I cannot recommend this cabin enough!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 18, 2018
We are so pleased that you enjoyed yourselves despite the less than ideal weather during your stay. We would love to host you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Getaway”
Reviewed February 16, 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Nice clean cabins with good amenities. Owners were a joy to deal with. Just Minutes from Fall Creek falls and there is a pond with some nice trails right on sight. When I'm looking for a little home away from home time this is where I will go.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 18, 2018
Thanks for the nice review! We will be adding to our trail system all year — we would welcome your help with that anytime. ;)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing