We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not honest folks”

The Dead Zero Shooting Park
Ranked #2 of 4 things to do in Spencer
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Tennessee's Premier Shooting Destination! A Safe, Fun, Family-Friendly Environment. Come enjoy our 254 acre facility catering to multiple shooting disciplines, including rifle/pistol bays, two sporting clay courses known as "the nicest courses available in Tennessee," two combination skeet/trap fields, and two five stands/wobble trap, and a 3-D Archery Course. A 1,000 yard electronic target range, the first of its' kind in the country, is currently being constructed. Our Join us for a world-class shooting experience!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Refused to refund any of the money I placed down on a gun, then flat out lied to my face... If you do any business here make sure you record your conversation.

Thank Tracey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin W, Owner at The Dead Zero Shooting Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We are truly sorry you couldn't pass the background check. I will be more than happy to re-address what we have explained to both you and your husband.

1. The firearm was placed on Layaway and follows our industry standard Layaway Policy that was given to you.

2. The laway policy states that if you fail the background check your money is not refundable.

3. When you failed the background check we helped you fill out the appeal paperwork and faxed it to the TBI. After that there is nothing we are able to do it is up to you to work with the TBI to correct the situation that caused you to fail the background.

4. We are more than happy to help you get the gun that you want but you have to follow up with The TBI to get your situation with them resolved. Unfortunately, the TBI will not allow us to help you to get the situation corrected. It has to be done by you.

If you would like another copy of the Layaway Policy for firearms please send us an email to info@deadzeroshooting.com and we will send it.

Semper Fidelis,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (48)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"sporting clays"
in 6 reviews
"long range"
in 3 reviews
"pro shop"
in 3 reviews
"rifle range"
in 2 reviews
"these guys"
in 2 reviews
"big tournament"
in 2 reviews
"pistol"
in 7 reviews
"shooters"
in 6 reviews
"firearms"
in 2 reviews
"bays"
in 2 reviews
"opportunities"
in 2 reviews
"safety"
in 3 reviews
"purchase"
in 3 reviews
"chattanooga"
in 3 reviews
Filter

1 - 5 of 48 reviews

Reviewed May 1, 2018

Dead Zero is still, sorta kinda, in it's infancy stages. Still doing lots of work on the various ranges and facilities. BUT it's a heck of an infant. Came up from Chattanooga several weeks ago to see what it was all about, and became a member that day. My first day there Steve, the RSO that day, gave me the $10 tour around the place showing what was finished, and what was being worked on. When they get all this stuff finished it's going to be AWESOME!!!! The only thing that might be nicer than the ranges and facilities is the staff... and to top it off it's located in what I refer to as

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank jbrownch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin W, Owner at The Dead Zero Shooting Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2018

Thank you! We are definitely new and growing every day! Our staff will appreciate your kind words! They definitely strive to please. We look forward to seeing you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2018

You've got to shoot at Dead Zero. Great facilities with Safety first. Staff is first rate and professional.
Great fun for the entire family.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank yellowdogbus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin W, Owner at The Dead Zero Shooting Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2018

Thank you for your review! We will always strive for excellence! Please let us know if there is ever anything we can do to make your next visit even more enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2018

Great place to take the family for a day on the range, they have well stocked pro shop and a good selection of guns. They even have Glock pistols, the Ripple wine of hand guns.The owner is a ex Marine......a sub division of the Navy. Check it out, you will be impressed.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank olinP320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
justin_whaley, Owner at The Dead Zero Shooting Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! We have been striving hard to provide a facility that has something for every shooting discipline. We are so glad that you enjoyed your visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed April 25, 2018

Only 20 minutes from home so I became a member. Participated in their monthly 3 Gun Match and have been their just to practice. Great facility with ongoing improvements. Can’t wait for the Electronic Long Distance Range to open too!!!!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank cjpotter2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
justin_whaley, Owner at The Dead Zero Shooting Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2018

We are so excited to offer clay competitions, 3 Gun, Steel Challenge, IDPA, and soon, USPSA matches. Once we get the long distance range open, we will have more types of competitions coming! We appreciate your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Dead Zero Shooting Park also viewed

Fall Creek Falls State Park, TN
 

Been to The Dead Zero Shooting Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing