We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Sparta
Post
Inbox
Search

“Tasty standard Mexican, great food and prices”
Review of Meson San Pedro

Meson San Pedro
Ranked #7 of 37 Restaurants in Sparta
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This place never disappoints.. stiff margarita and a solid California Burrito. While the tougher dishes like Mole aren't so special the standard fare are always good and the service is fast and friendly. Love the artwork.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Whatafall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (49)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 49 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2019

Great food, fast service! The food was fresh and authentic tasting. Full plates =full bellies. Would recommend this to everyone, we are not from this area, just visiting the Fall Creek Falls area. Great find

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Juanita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2018 via mobile

Food was amazing, staff was great, great meal for my birthday! Will most definitely be returning! The whole family loved it

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank jthiecookeville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

There seems to a more popular mex restaurant in town...but San Pedro is where those in the know go. The best mex food we've had anywhere. Homemade salsa and chips are to die for.
Menu secret...pizza quesadilla...not pizza related. Come hungry. Great Margaritas and Calfkiller on tap.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank RobA442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2018 via mobile

The food was amazing and the service was excellent!! Our orders came out really fast even though the restaurant was busy. The food was very tasty and portions were filling. Salsa and a refried bean/cheese dip with chips as soon as you are seated. All were very good. We will definitely visit again if we are in the area.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Dee J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Meson San Pedro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing