We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT CATFISH”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Toot's Restaurant

Toot's Restaurant
Ranked #26 of 154 Restaurants in Smyrna
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Murfreesboro, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
50 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“GREAT CATFISH”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

This place has some of the best catfish I have had any where including my own home. The draft beer is good and cold served in a frosted mug. I like the homey atmosphere here too.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    21
    13
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
orlando
Level Contributor
111 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Fun, family friendly or go with friends place.”
Reviewed August 4, 2012

Known for their chicken wings, there are also sandwiches, large salads, burgers, and BBQ to choose from. The tables are close together. High-tops available as well. Food comes out fast and the service is great! Priced very reasonable. Fried pickle chips are a MUST!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vanurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, TN
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Greasy”
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Tables are very close together and the dining room is very small. Alot of people in a small place. Prices are reasonable. Much of the food seems greasy. When we walk out after a meal it seems like we have just visited a greasy kitchen. We really enjoy Cheddars in Smyrna. It has alot betyter food and atmosphere.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pilottraveler1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevierville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“wonderful!”
Reviewed May 24, 2012

Whenever we're in town we make sure we eat at Toots. This past weekend we showed up late on a saturday night with about 30 people. Randi was our waitress and did an outstanding job. We were surprised how fast our food was ready with that big a party. The ribs are the best I've had anywhere.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bobby D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level Contributor
58 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great food great service great price”
Reviewed April 26, 2012 via mobile

It is a local chain. Menu is very good. Great variety. Fried pickles best I've ever had. Oyster and frog legs are good. And good big burgers. They always have great lunch deals. Great for family's or meet up with friends. Very casual atmosphere.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bkcarico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Toot's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing