We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You can't go wrong!”

Hickory Falls Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 154 Restaurants in Smyrna
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $23
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Locally owned and operated. Casual restaurant featuring American favorites, sandwiches, salads, pasta, chicken, steaks & seafood. Everything fresh made on premise. Daily specials. Kid friendly, Sunday Brunch, Lunch and Dinner daily. Full Bar with daily specials and happy hour specials. Groups welcome. Reservations accepted for parties of 6 or more. Call-ahead seating available for any size party.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“You can't go wrong!”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Something for everyone, and everything is excellent! If you don't have room after your meal for the carrot cake, get it to go. You will be glad you did. This restaurant is one of our favorites, and we are there almost weekly. It doesn't get any better!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank traceyvs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    185
    82
    35
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Nashville
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Nice Atmosphere”
Reviewed May 25, 2012

Been here several times. Food is slightly better than average. The times I've visited this place, it was because the sorrounding restaurants were overly crowded. All in all, food is good but pass on the burgers. Buns are great but the flavor is flat. Service was good.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mrlyn101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Just Outside Nashvegas, TN
Level Contributor
145 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great Location,Menu”
Reviewed May 23, 2012

Great Service and good food. They offer different options than the typical sit down resturant. Love the location as it is convenient to the interstate. Will visit again.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank ROLLTIDE8401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
150 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
Reviewed May 11, 2012

We love this place. We happened upon it quite by chance and have loved it ever since. The service is wonderful and always helpful. The food is so innovative. It's not the same old take on the same tired old dishes. You have to try this restaurant. Not only is the food great, the quality and the quantity are amazing for the prices. Don't forget to order the dessert, It's fantastic.

We love to go there for Mother's Day because they always take such good care of our mother. She loves the food, the atmosphere and the attention.

It is a hit in our book.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tah52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, TN USA
Level Contributor
379 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“Comfortable place”
Reviewed April 19, 2012

Good portions, great variety, nice staff.
Bar can be fun.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank pine129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hickory Falls Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Hickory Falls Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing