We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice spot to rest”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Smyrna
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Smyrna
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Wayne, IN
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice spot to rest”
Reviewed November 19, 2010

I have stayed at this hotel twice in the last year. Both times it has been very neat, clean, and comfortable. All staff I have encountered have been helpful and kind. The food is very good. It is very close to shopping and dining.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank visitwisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Smyrna, responded to this review, November 22, 2010
We always enjoy hearing from our guests! Thank you for posting such a pleasant review for the Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Smyrna.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    290
    96
    43
    32
    12
See reviews for
169
84
15
169
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed October 4, 2010

Great hotel. Great sales and front desk staff. Will stay again.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank man38man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Smyrna, responded to this review, November 22, 2010
Your complimentary review of the Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Smyrna is much appreciated! Hopefully, we'll have the opportunity to host you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
US
Level Contributor
47 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2010

This is a beautiful hotel with wonderful staff! You feel great the minute you walk in this hotel. It is so pretty and well appointed. The room was so comfortable and clean with great beds, pillows and shower. Although there are nice restaurants next door, including Cracker Barrell, I enjoyed a great breakfast here at the hotel. My friend had the buffet for the standard price, but I wanted just a piece of toast with coffee and the staff adjusted the price for that. A great breakfast at a great price. I requested a late checkout and was accommodated by a very courteous staff. There is great shopping and dining in the area.I loved this hotel!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UsFuntraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innovativehotels, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Smyrna, responded to this review, September 10, 2010
Thank you so much for your recent review of our Hilton Garden Inn Nashville - Smyrna Hotel. We appreciate your kind words, and are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We take great pride in the level of service and accomodations that we can provide to our guests while they're visiting the Nashville / Smyrna area, and it appears that you noticed! We will be sure to share your wonderful feedback with our staff so that they know that thier efforts are appreciated. If your travels ever bring you back to the Nashville area please come back and see us at the Hitlon Garden Inn Nashville / Smryna. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
2 reviews
Reviewed November 29, 2008

We were actually in another hotel that promised joining rooms and then couldn't provide it. We contacted Hilton Garden Inn directly. The lady at the front desk was wonderful!! She got us checked in quickly.
The rooms are fantastic!! Sleep number beds, flat screen tv's, little extras in the bathrooms, nicely laid out rooms and extremely clean!!
Room service was great. I recommend their burger. Again,, great service.
This hotel was actually less than our first experience and yet a thousand times better!! Definitely worth it if your staying in the area.

  • Liked — The comfort of the rooms
  • Disliked — Water pressure in shower
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Tara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2008

Last time we were in Nashville we stayed at the Gaylord and this hotels rooms were better. The beds were great. Rooms had everything you needed. Hotel is about 20 miles from Nashville If you don't no the city get a GPS with ours we were any place we need to be in 20 min. or less.

  • Liked — Size of rooms and the beds
  • Disliked — none
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank greenblock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
301 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 279 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2008

I stayed at this hotel for three nights recently on business in Smyrna. This Garden Inn is much like all others. The lobby decor is a lttle more dark wood than some but the basic layout is the same.
Staff were friendly and the breakfast and bar services were fine. The rooms were clean and functional. There was a free internet port in my room - although it was damaged. Otherwise no complaints and room size was generous.
This hotel's main attribute is also it's main drawback. If you are on business or visiting family nearby, then it may be ideal as it is located at a major freeway interchange and just opposite a new large shopping area (you'll need a car to get to it). The downside is, it's a long way from downtown Nashville. If you are visiting the city as a tourist, you'd be better advised to stay at the main Hilton downtown (which looks great).
Friendly, clean and efficient. Great for business but poor location for tourists.

  • Liked — Clean and comfortable
  • Disliked — Too far out of town
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Rambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2008

Our family drove from Chicago to Orlando to visit the big mouse for a week. We have "done" this trip four times in the past 16 years. We usually end up taking 2 1/2 days for the drive and will stay two nights in random hotels. What my husband and I always look for are CLEAN hotels. They can be a little outdated, but if it is dirty, we are out of there.

We were looking for a Holiday Inn Express because we have had good experiences with them in the past. The one in Nashville was very shady looking. We drove on and found this Hilton Garden Inn. There were rooms available for $119. The five of us checked in (mom, dad and 3 kids). The room was very, very clean, as was the bathroom. My eldest is on the school track team and wanted to get out and run a little bit. It was a nice night so he and my husband went for a run around the area. My husband thought it seemed like a nice area. He also said they had a really nice gym in the hotel; although, they did not use it.

We only stayed one night, but were sad to leave.

Breakfast is not included here, but they have a very good buffet breakfast for $6.95. Omelets, french toast and pancakes are cooked to order. They have a waffle machine that you use yourself. Fresh fruit, excellent orange juice, cereal, bagels, danishes, milk, etc. The usual breakfast fare.

The lobby area is very nice. Everyone we dealt with was very friendly.

We made a point on the way from Florida to stay at this same hotel. Again, we were not disappointed. The second stay we got a free breakfast because it was Easter Sunday.

I would highly recommend this hotel. It is very clean and updated. I am now looking for a reason to go back just to stay there again.

  • Liked — Very, very clean.
  • Disliked — It would be nice to have breakfast included.
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank maxam67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Smyrna hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville-Smyrna
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Smyrna-Nashville Area
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Smyrna TN - Nashville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Smyrna - Nashville
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville Smyrna
0.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Nashville Smyrna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Smyrna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Smyrna

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Smyrna
Address: 2631 Highwood Blvd, Smyrna, TN 37167-9303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Smyrna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Smyrna
#4 Romantic Hotel in Smyrna
#4 Family Hotel in Smyrna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Smyrna 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Smyrna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Smyrna Hotel Smyrna
Hilton Garden Inn Smyrna
Hilton Smyrna
Smyrna Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing