We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The pool is horrible!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Smyrna
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Smyrna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 26, 2013

We stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn during my daughter's soccer tournament earlier this month. The rooms were nice and the hotel is beautiful. We really enjoyed the breakfast each morning. Our only complaint was the pool room. My daughter wanted to stay at this hotel because it had an indoor pool and hot tub. She went down to swim both nights we were there. The chemicals in the pool and hot tub caused her to cough and made my eyes burn just sitting in the room by the pool. Many of her team mates swam as well. Many of the other parents could not stand to be in the room longer than a few minutes, because their eyes were burning so bad. As soon as the girls got in the hot tub, the chemicals went into their lungs and they all got out coughing and red eyed. It even caused one girl to have an asthma attack. My daughter still complains of a cough that she has had since staying at the Hilton Garden! There is no reason for a "salt water" pool to cause such adverse physical reactions! They need to re-evaluate their chemicals! I say go to chlorine, if that is what a salt water pool is like!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leroy219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Smyrna, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

First of all, thank you for your candid feedback of your stay with us. I thank you for selecting our hotel and truly apologize that we did not meet your expectations. I did however want to take this opportunity to apologize in regards to the experience you had at our hotel. I very much regret if you were disappointed with our pool and hot tub and if you and your daughter were inconvenienced in any way. Our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority and I assure you that we will definitely take your comments into consideration so that we may find ways to improve the quality of our offerings. Once again, I do apologize for any inconveniences you may have had and I hope the next time you return to the area you consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (516)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

471 - 477 of 516 reviews

Reviewed April 25, 2013

For the seasoned business travel veteran, this venue has everything you need - wireless internet access throughout, a decent and affordable hot and cold breakfast, pool, and is close to many restaurants. The in-house restaurant provides a good variety on the menu, and fresh-baked cookies are an evening complimentary treat.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Jeffrey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Smyrna, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel the Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Smyrna . We are very happy that you chose our hotel for your recent stay and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Have stayed here on/off over the past few years, as I frequent the area on business. Have never ran into an unhappy or unhelpful staff member they seem genuinely eager to please. Having stayed here 3 times in the past 2 months alone, the rooms I have had were clean and everything in good working order. Rooms have a fridge and microwave, also they have sleep number beds if your into those. Free internet in the rooms wired and wireless,although this last trip the wireless was a bit weak but I was at the end of the hall and hey, it's free. The breakfast is not free but it is worth the $8 . although I know they have some rates that it is included. They have an indoor pool , hot tub and decent fitness center, free weights and all. They are actually what I consider a hotel, rooms , room service, bar , pool, one of a kind in this immediate area. Its right off the expressway, restaurants and shopping close by.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Smyrna, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

I wanted to let you know that my team and I here at the Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Smyrna have been working diligently to ensure our hotel offers guests a welcoming place to relax and enjoy their time here, whether traveling on business or pleasure. Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Right off of interstate 24. Easy access on/off. Comfortable beds. Notice to family travelers... our room had no tub, was shower only. So be sure to ask when booking. Will definitely stay here again. And the breakfast is worth the money. Downstairs with omelets made to order, waffles, bacon, eggs, cereals, fruit, bagels...something to please everybody. Mr. Brawner does an excellent job of providing a first-rate dining (we ate in the morning). You won't be disappointed when you stay here!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaclyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Smyrna, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

I appreciate the review of your recent stay at our hotel the Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Smyrna.
It is very nice to hear you will definitely stay here again and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

As a Hilton Rewards, it certainly was helpful to book a room lasat minute coming back from Spring Break in Florida through my iphone app.. Location was right off the Interstate; Staff was very friendly and accomodating; rooms were clean; pool was perfect temperature; Family loved the Breakfast bar. Peggy makes the best omelette.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rrgarcianrg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Smyrna, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

It was nice to hear you had good use of your iphone app. and were able to get your room easily.
We're always looking for ways to identify star performers on our team here at the Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Smyrna and will share your positive review with Peggy. Thank you for taking the time to post your thoughts!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

This place is everything you want in a hotel ! Quiet, clean and great breakfast to start the day. The staff was very impressive and matched the quality of the Inn. The rooms are average sized but it's not like you're there to spend time in the room.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tuxmanjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Smyrna, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. I’m happy to read from your review that you enjoyed your stay and that our hotel the Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Smyrna was very impressive. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

My wife and I stayed one night at the Smyrna, Hilton Garden Inn on a short leisure trip. The hotel staff were great, friendly, and professional. The room was nice, quiet, and the bed was comfortable. We would stay there again if we made another trip to Nashville in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Flyingby30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Smyrna, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

 Our associates pride themselves on providing excellent guest service here at the Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Smyrna and will be pleased to hear they exceeded your expectations! Your review will certainly be shared with them. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Smyrna hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville-Smyrna
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Smyrna-Nashville Area
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Smyrna TN - Nashville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Smyrna - Nashville
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville Smyrna
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Smyrna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Smyrna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Smyrna

Address: 2631 Highwood Blvd, Smyrna, TN 37167-9303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Smyrna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Smyrna
#4 Family Hotel in Smyrna
#4 Romantic Hotel in Smyrna
Price Range: $115 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Smyrna 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Smyrna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Smyrna Hotel Smyrna
Hilton Garden Inn Smyrna
Hilton Smyrna
Smyrna Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing