We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Return trip to this Hilton Garden Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Smyrna
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Smyrna
Certificate of Excellence
Huntsville, AL
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Return trip to this Hilton Garden Inn”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Came to town again to visit friends and stayed at The Hilton Garden Inn.
Our room was clean as expected. The beds were comfortable (although not the adjustable beds as some HGI's). Bathroom was nicely stocked with towels and toiletries.

At the front desk was a very friendly young gentleman, we called ahead at noon to see if we could check in early and in a very friendly voice he said "You room is ready so come on over!" We arrived in about 5 minutes and when we walked in he asked if we were The _______'s and he had us ready to go up to our room in less than 5 minutes. The stay went very well, we slept well and the next morning we had a very nice breakfast in the dining room. This trip they were well staffed and our breakfast was fast and delicious.

On our next trip we will stay at this location again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lrussell716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Smyrna, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Our associates pride themselves on providing excellent guest service and will be pleased to hear they exceeded your expectations! Your review will certainly be shared with them. Thank you for such a nice review of our hotel the Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Smyrna.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    303
    99
    47
    33
    15
See reviews for
177
88
16
178
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Macon, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

I don't just give 5's away on trip advisor. This hotel earned it for me. Very friendly staff at the desk when I checked in. Very comfortable bed and room. Loved having a shower instead of the usualy tub/shower combo. I hate a room that gets cold and hot as the a/c cycles but the temperature in the room here was constant. I'll stay here anytime I'm in the area. Someone else wrote that the hotel needed renovating. It must have been done because I saw no problems at all with updates.
Plenty of convenient shopping and dining in the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike_31216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fbmill, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Smyrna, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to comment on our Hotel. We appreciate your kind words and welcome any opportunity to enhance our service to you anytime your travels might bring you to the greater Nashville area. We are committed to exceeding your expectations ----- every time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Here for a meeting and enjoyed the hotel as I typically do when staying at HGI. There is nothing special to note, but good clean hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bnelson77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Smyrna, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to review our Hotel. The entire team here is commited to exceeding your expectations and we were thrilled to hear your positive comments. We will certainly look at our catering menus and are in discussions with the chef with regards to banquet food.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2012

Place was fairly clean. The rooms smelled really bad, Musty/Mold. The queen beds were really soft very poor support for your back. Was told at booking beds were new and also requested adjoining rooms was told not a problem. Did not end up with adjoining rooms. With renovation I think it will be a great place again.

Room Tip: Needs updating.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colonel_Klink_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Smyrna, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
Frank guest reviews such as yours, are appreciated, as they give us the chance to improve. It seems the underlying issues you experienced were the result of unacceptable housekeeping practices. There is currently a new management team in place who have been working meticulously to ensure guest rooms are clean and comfortable, offering a relaxing place for our guests to enjoy their time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2012

Had a large family birthday reunion here. Stayed 3 nights. Super nice rooms, comfortable beds, and very helpful staff.Would recommend to all.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunfish4141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Smyrna, responded to this review, February 28, 2012
 Thank you for taking the time to compliment our hotel the Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Smyrna and staff. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2012

When I booked this hotel earlier in the week it was ranked #1. I rely on TripAdvisor a lot. So I should write more reviews. Checked in last night and the young man at the front desk was very welcoming. Check in was quick. Got to our room on the 5th floor, it reeked of smoke. We could actually smell it in the hall.. it was terrible. Had to carry all of our stuff back down to request another room. They moved us to the 4th floor. This room had a STRONG perfume/ air freshener type smell. We stayed put, figured it was no use in trying another room. The mattresses were just inner spring mattresses, not a nice HGI bed. I could handle the uncomfortable bed better than the awful room smell. It made me cough and sneeze. When we checked out the girl asked how our stay was. I told her everything I wrote here, she said nothing. If you can go a few miles up the road to Murphreesboro, we highly suggest Embassy Suites. Stayed there many times and it's our favorite. One last thing, the breakfast was great. We paid extra to have it included in our rate and it was worth it. Peggy makes an excellent omelet and she's so friendly. We are Hilton members, disappointed to have these problems at a newer HGI.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vbtlc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Smyrna, responded to this review, February 28, 2012
 Unfortunately, it’s clear you were not pleased with your rooms during your stay. . We apologize for any inconveniences you experienced. We take all feedback seriously, we failed to meet your expectations, and for that I am truly sorry.Your feedback is essential to our future success! Unwelcome problems can always arise, but our goal is to have them addressed promptly. We look forward to having a second chance, and warmly welcome you back and  Please accept our apologies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2012

Staff was very nice and friendly and hotel was clean. I would recommend this hotel for buisiness and/or pleasure.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kim092663
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Smyrna, responded to this review, January 18, 2012
Taking the time to give us such a nice review is greatly appreciated here at the Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Smyrna . We hope to see you again when you travel back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Smyrna hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville-Smyrna
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Smyrna-Nashville Area
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Smyrna TN - Nashville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Smyrna - Nashville
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville Smyrna
0.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Nashville Smyrna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Smyrna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Smyrna

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Smyrna
Address: 2631 Highwood Blvd, Smyrna, TN 37167-9303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Smyrna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Smyrna
#4 Romantic Hotel in Smyrna
#4 Family Hotel in Smyrna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Smyrna 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Smyrna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Smyrna Hotel Smyrna
Hilton Garden Inn Smyrna
Hilton Smyrna
Smyrna Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing