We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My first choice when staying in the Nashville area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville-Smyrna
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Smyrna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Every time I go to the Nashville area, this is the first hotel I check for vacancies. Far enough away from the city to get me back in within 15 minutes or less. The staff is very helpful and accommodating for not only me but all guests. The price for the stay was fantastic and the breakfast was outstanding. Can't say enough good things about this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank D J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville-Smyrna, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

We are very happy to read we are your first choice for a hotel when visiting our area. Thank you for such a nice review of our hotel the Hampton Inn Nashville / Smyrna and for your business. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (456)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

353 - 359 of 456 reviews

Reviewed February 5, 2014

Somewhat overpriced but nevertheless a good place to stay. Nice room. Clean. Good shower. Fantastic complimentary breakfast managed by a wonderful hostess. Located very well adjacent to US 24 and surrounded by fine restaurants and shopping. Overall, a very nice place to stay for either business or just to get off the road after a long drive.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Herbert B D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville-Smyrna, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

Your complimentary review of our hotel is much appreciated! Hopefully, we'll have the opportunity to host you again soon here at the Hampton Inn Nashville / Smyrna.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

You have met my expectation with great service, great staff, nice lobby, and overall nice hotel and with a great smile. I will recommend you to other friends for sure....I also loved your dimond reserved parking, very nice.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mohammed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville-Smyrna, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

Our associates pride themselves on providing excellent guest service here at the Hampton Inn Nashville / Smyrna and will be pleased to hear they exceeded your expectations! Your review will certainly be shared with them. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Was only in town for one night but the hotel was excellent. Close to several restaurants and great amenities for price paid. Overall outstanding visit and will stay there again. Breakfast area was clean and well stocked. Room was spacious and clean with a good sized TV.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank jamesj130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville-Smyrna, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

We are glad to read you think our hotel the Hampton Inn Nashville / Smyrna is an excellent one and hope to be seeing you again on your next trip our way. Thank you for such a nice review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Coming to this Hampton Inn is a lot like coming home. Everyone is very friendly – from the ladies at the front desk and the cleaning lady to other guests. I was made to feel very welcome. The complimentary breakfast had many great healthy choices. The juices and milk were good and cold, the eggs and meat were nice and warm, but not dried out. The fruit salad was very fresh and very tasty. There were many other breakfast items available that looked great as well. Everything just tasted great. Every place in the hotel was clean and smelled good – the dining room was very inviting, the workout room clean and well maintained, the room was very clean and everything had a fresh smell – including the hallways. The free internet service was easy to access and the speed was great – even doing data downloads and using Face Time. The room had a good work area and plenty of space for a laptop and papers to be spread out. I liked the fact that I was given the option to have towels not washed each night if I chose and they actually did leave those towels. And finally, there were cookies for a snack when I checked in and when I would get back to the hotel in the evening.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Debra J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville-Smyrna, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to compliment our staff here at the Hampton Inn Nashville / Smyrna, we will be sure to let them know how much they pleased you. Thank you for your business and for such a great review. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Hampton Inn is a wonderful place for business or pleasure travel. It is consistent across the length & breadth of US...North to South...East to West. I always feel homely & safe at Hampton Inn. In almost all cases you would find its location very close to the basic needs (like restaurants, pharmacy, etc)

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Purushothama R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville-Smyrna, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Thank you for being loyal to the Hampton chain. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next stay here with us at the Hampton Inn Nashville / Smyrna.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

The comfort of the bed was incredible - just like home. Fortunately my business calls were later in the morning so I could enjoy every last minute before getting up. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I stayed for two days and enjoyed the breakfasts in the morning and cookies in the evenings. The hotel and rooms were very clean with no issues found during my stay. I will return if I am called back to this area.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Edward R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville-Smyrna, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

We enjoy hearing from our business travelers here at the Hampton Inn Nashville / Smyrna and would like to thank you for so many compliments. Thank you for your business and for your great review. We look forward to your next visit our way!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Smyrna hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Smyrna
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Smyrna TN - Nashville
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Smyrna-Nashville Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Smyrna - Nashville
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville Smyrna
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Smyrna
Comfort Suites Smyrna
#10 of 12 in Smyrna
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville-Smyrna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville-Smyrna

Address: 2573 Highwood Blvd, Smyrna, TN 37167-9303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Smyrna
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Smyrna
#2 Family Hotel in Smyrna
#3 Romantic Hotel in Smyrna
Price Range: $124 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville-Smyrna 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville-Smyrna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Nashville / Smyrna Hotel Smyrna
Hampton Inn Smyrna
Smyrna Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing