We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville-Smyrna
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (482)
Filter reviews
482 results
Traveler rating
309
104
35
26
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
309
104
35
26
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskstaff was friendlycomplimentary breakfastcomfortable stayexcellent hotelgreat breakfastbreakfast roombreakfast itemsenjoyed my stayclean roomscracker barrela great stayother hotelscookiesrestaurants and shoppingbusiness tripindoor pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
441 - 446 of 482 reviews
Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

With a sick little one and a canceled flight out of Nashville, we stayed here and were very happy with our stay. The Manager was super nice and the woman in charge of breakfast was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great (waffles!) and felt very refreshed and ready to battle the airport again.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrskeegin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville-Smyrna, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2012

 Thank you for the kind words regarding our staff here at the Hampton Inn Nashville / Smyrna. We pride ourselves in being service professionals! We always enjoy hearing from our guests! Thank you for posting such a pleasant review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

Free WiFi, parking, and breakfast. Comfortable bed/linens, coffee maker, fridge, microwave and flat screen TV in room. Located just south of Nashville, right off I-24. Super friendly staff. Stayed here on Christmas night 2012. Nicest interstate hotel you will ever stay in! Highly recommend for one night or 10 nights!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IndianaAllinfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville-Smyrna, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to compliment our staff here at the Hampton Inn Nashville / Smyrna. Our associates pride themselves on providing excellent guest service and will be pleased to hear they exceeded your expectations! Your review will certainly be shared with them. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

We stayed at this Hampton Inn on a Saturday night in December. Great location near Nashville with several dining choices from quick to casual upscale. Quick check in, clean, secure, free parking and quite night. Left too early for breakfast but had a very large area the appeared to be well kept. Fast check out as expected.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chaser662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville-Smyrna, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2012

 Your complimentary review of our hotel the Hampton Inn Nashville / Smyrna is much appreciated! Hopefully, we'll have the opportunity to host you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

We usually stay at this Hampton Inn when visiting family nearby. It is always very clean and very quiet. I asked for a top floor room - away from the elevators - and got exactly what I wanted. Breakfast is typical Hampton Inn fare. Food quality is so-so but they have a wide selection to choose from. The only negative was that I really wanted to run on the treadmill in the Fitness Center and it was broken our entire 4 day stay. They had a sign on the door offering use of the treadmill at a nearby hotel but I opted to use the elliptical and bike instead. Overall very happy and will return again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DizGirl20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville-Smyrna, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2012

We are glad to hear how much you liked our hotel the Hampton Inn Nashville / Smyrna and we are sorry the treadmill was not working during your stay. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Just wanted a place to spend the night away from home for some Christmas shopping. Upon arrival, the exterior of the hotel was extremely clean and well maintained. Beautiful lobby with huge fireplace and market for food shopping. Arrived at 4:30 in the afternoon to hot coffee and fresh cookies. Host was extremely nice. Our rooms were very nice with white crisp linens and cherry furniture. Bathroom had huge vanity and granite looking top. Nice indoor pool that our daughter enjoyed both evening and early morning. Could not believe the choices available on their continental breakfast from fresh hot oatmeal, omlets, bacon, seasoned potatoes, fresh fruit, pastries and waffles. I have nothing but praise for this facility. Nice job Smyrna, TN Hampton Inn. We will be back

Room Tip: We were in 328. Absolutely no problems with this room and had a nice view.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank morningstarfarm37356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville-Smyrna, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2012

We are glad to hear your daughter enjoyed the pool so much. Thank you for such a nice review of our hotel the Hampton Inn Nashville / Smyrna and we look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews