We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never, EVER fails”
Review of Sub Station II

Sub Station II
Ranked #51 of 156 Restaurants in Smyrna
Cuisines: Delicatessen, Italian
Restaurant details
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Never, EVER fails”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

I worked at the Sub Station growing up (decades ago - Hi Alice!) and let me tell you that this place is CLEAN. They have a great mix on the menu, anything from your standard meat and cheese sub, a gyro, bits -n- pieces or a meatball sandwich. This place is delicious and never fails us. Alice is always friendly and remembers all of my family - by name. So next time you stop by, rest assured that this place is ran like a well-oiled machine and that your food will be better than ANYTHING you can get from "that other sub place".

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank brrrandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    8
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Childhood Favorite”
Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

Been coming to this restaurant since I was a child with my family. The food is awesome! Always great!!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patrick0127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt Juliet
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Price, Awesome Subs”
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Mrs Alice is a wonderful lady, very friendly. Her good prep area is always very clean. She has a wide variety of subs and sandwiches.We have never gotten a bad sandwich there, everything is always good. There is a small dining area inside. Always clean inside.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Anne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bell Buckle, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Definitely eat here!”
Reviewed February 1, 2009

The food at Sub Station II is wonderful! The sandwiches don't taste the same as the other sub shops. They have their own unique flavor. I am not sure if it is the bread or the seasonings, but it is definitely my favorite sub shop in Smyrna. The employees are so friendly too.

Helpful?
Thank antigone1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“ok”
Reviewed December 12, 2007

ok

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sub Station II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing