We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Winner, winner Chicken dinner!”
Review of Chick-fil-A

Chick-fil-A
Ranked #17 of 156 Restaurants in Smyrna
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
La Vergne, Tennessee, United States
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Winner, winner Chicken dinner!”
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Is there anything at Chik-fil-A that's NOT good? The staff is always friendly and fast. The only drawback to this location is that sometimes the drive-thru line is around the parking lot. On the weekends, you have to park across the street sometimes but the food is awesome!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank NealsGrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    7
    4
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Brentwood, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Consistently Good Food”
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Although a little pricey (for my budget), I guess it is true that you get what you pay for, so I try to treat myself as often as I can to Chick-fil-A restaurants because I know that I will always get fast and courteous service from friendly staff and the food will be served hot and fresh. I truly believe they actually serve chicken instead of fake/frozen piece of tasteless processed food. They must be doing something right because their restaurants are always full and the drive thru is lined up during the day and night. I do not know what kind of employee training program they have in place, but the young staff have been taught to have manners (which is a thing of the past), and I really appreciate that. Good Job Chick-fil-A.....keep up the good work!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank T M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smyrna, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
330 reviews
290 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“How do you eat your Chick-fil-A Sandwich?”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Me - I like to start at the thinner end of the sandwich and eat in such a manner so each bite is progressively thicker until - alas - the inevitable :( - the final bite. At least it is the most memorial bite of the entire sandwich...thick...juicy...what a way to finish!

I always order the spicy version - that's just how I roll. Before that - the original sandwich, but with some Texas Pete's Hot Sauce. I used to be a manager a few decades back at Popeye's when it was "Famous Fried Chicken" and not "Louisiana Kitchen" - so I like my chicken hot & spicy, even paired with whole pickled jalapenos.

Chick-fil-A is proof that we, as humans, want most what we can't have. Think about - when do you crave a Chick-fil-A sandwich the most? If you are like me it's Sunday - after church - when they are closed. Maybe I should buy one on Saturday night and re-heat it, but I never think about it until I can't have it...

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank room121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Chick fa yay”
Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

As i sit here, in this crowded, loud, and kinda pricey fast food restaurant... i look around and notice the quality of the individuals working the night shift. Food isn't just about taste and presentation it's about the people serving it also... just an outstanding staff of nice people, I'd want my daughter to work here. Oh, and the food is wonderful too.

Helpful?
Thank Gl64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
205 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“who could go anywhere else?”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

I never miss the opportunity to visit a Chick-fil-A! food is always fresh and yummy. great ice cream treats and their waffle fries are out of this world..Great music in the back ground,friendly service and plenty of smiles . Thanks for the wonderful meal and fun dining.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chick-fil-A also viewed

 

Been to Chick-fil-A? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing