We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Smyrna

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Smyrna
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Smyrna
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
188 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Good stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

This Quality Inn is not bad at all. Comfortable bed, hot shower and a large, spacious room made for a good nights sleep. I would stay here again.

Previous reviews had me a bit leary concerning cleanliness. It wasn't a dirty room. It had some dust and water rings on the furniture. Typical for almost all hotels we stay in. I just give it a lysol wipe and all is good. I really wish hotel managers would realize that most of us are less worried about decor and more concerned with cleanliness. Our room had the important things, white sheets and towels. Plenty of towels too which is unusual. Also, a flat screen TV. The decor wasn't all that old either. I think this was a Hampton previously due to the layout. Great value for the cost.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    21
    12
    14
    24
See reviews for
31
19
3
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tullahoma, Tennessee
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

This past weekend, my husband and I stayed at The Sleep Inn, our first time ever at a Sleep Inn. We had a weekend get-a-way, as we went to the Luke Bryan concert on 10/18/2013, which was AWESOME!!!!! Anyway the next day, we needed direction to Hunter's Custom Automotive in Nashville, or rather advice on best way to go to avoid Nashville traffic as much as possible. Shana was very friendly and helpful, and had such a pleasant personality. Our room was very clean, and a good size. If we ever need a hotel close to Nashville again, this hotel would be our first choice.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ivygirlevans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Six Mile, South Carolina, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

The staff who worked during our stay was very friendly, and helpful. the hotel was clean, and nicely decorated. the suite was clean, and of decent size. the bathroom was clean, and toiletries were neatly arranged. My children forgot toothbrushes, and we asked at the front desk and got some for them. the indoor pool had excellent hours, and had the right amount of chemicals in it. It was a good experience overall.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pamela Burkhart D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City, Tennessee
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

Hotel lobby and hallways were clean however the rooms are another thing. There were hairs in the bathtub the room was not vacuumed well and had a bad odor like this use to be a hotel that allowed smoking. The price was fairly high for what you received. I would not stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask to see the room first before checking in
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

Hotel staff is nice, breakfast is really good and good attendance. Rooms are fair and comfortable but the room stocking/resupply is terrible. Things are not put back or restocked as they should. Coffee and grounds left in pot, not restocked. Toiletries not restocked, etc.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tony a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Columbia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

GREAT stay, GREAT value, GREAT hospitality. Close to interstate and business that I conducted while in town. Definitely would recommend this hotel for business or pleasure. I travel 2-4 nights out of town (SC) and always stay here while in town.
THANKS AGAIN SLEEP INN STAFF for all you do! I rated room service and restaurant as excellent b/c while they only offer continential breakfast, it was walking distance (across the parking lot) to Cracker Barrel...

Room Tip: I have also had business meetings here. Very accomodating.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Terie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

I would have to agree with Stephanie as our stay went beyond our expectations, considering the low price. We couldn't have been more pleased with the service especially "Miss Mattie" who didn't stand around the breakfast area doing nothing as so many others do. She was busy wiping all the unoccupied chairs when not replenishing the excellent hot food. The desk clerks upon arrival and departure couldn't have been more pleasant. We found the hotel to be very clean and also our room and bath. A clean shower is a MUST for me. Usually we don't sleep very well when traveling but the bed was so very comfortable, Best night's sleep! We definitely will be staying again next year.

Room Tip: The third floor was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Smyrna hotels
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Smyrna - Nashville
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville-Smyrna
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Smyrna TN - Nashville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Smyrna
Comfort Suites Smyrna
#8 of 12 in Smyrna
3.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Smyrna
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville Smyrna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Smyrna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Smyrna

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites Smyrna
Address: 2689 Highwood Blvd, I-24 & Rt. 266, Smyrna, TN 37167-9304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Smyrna
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Smyrna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Smyrna 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels and Priceline so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Smyrna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Smyrna
Smyrna Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing