We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville Smyrna
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (247)
Filter reviews
247 results
Traveler rating
140
58
32
6
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
140
58
32
6
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshand writtenbiscuits and gravymarriott rewards membersroom was cleancookiesroom keyindoor poolfront desk staffconvenient locationright next dooroff the highwayhotel roomeach morningfree breakfastchecking inthe general managerfresh fruit
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
200 - 205 of 247 reviews
Reviewed December 8, 2012

From the moment we walked into the door we received top notch service..the night manager went above and beyond to help us when we were having issues with our Marriott Rewards.... he even upgraded us to a suite....the Hotel...pool area and bathrooms were extremely clean and inviting. Breakfast was nicer than most continentals at other hotels with a mix of hot foods..fresh fruits.. pastry...sausage gravy..biscuit and gravy...eggs...the staff asked many times how was our stay and if there would be anything they could do to improve....I must say..NO...they are doing a great job...better than most top notch full service Marriotts....we stay an average of 12 nights per year in Marriotts...by far this one has been the best!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bbcc4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville Smyrna, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2012

Thank you so much for your review. It is always our goal to exceed our guest’s expectations. To receive confirmation and your kind words really makes our day! I am so pleased that our desk agent was able to take care of you and that you enjoyed our breakfast so much. We thank you for choosing to stay with us. If you are ever able to join us again please let us know if there is ANYTHING we can do to make your next stay more enjoyable or efficient.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

We stayed the night before having a doctors appointment in Nashville. It makes our drive alot shorter. We had a very nice room. It was clean and smelled good. The staff on the front desk was very helpful. There was a tasty breakfast in the morning. We had sausage, biscuit and gravy and eggs. All were hot and ready to eat. There were other items you could heat up as well. The coffee was very good. There are alot of restaurants near by for breakfast, lunch or dinner. We will stay here again as we need to for appointments or if in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shirley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville Smyrna, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. Your feedback means a lot to us as it lets us know what we can do to make your stay the most enjoyable and productive that it can be. I am so happy to hear that our staff was helpful and friendly. We were also very happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast. It is our privilege to be able to visit with our guests and we very much look forward to your next stay with us. It is our goal to make you feel like our Fairfield Inn and Suites is your home away from home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Overall, the Fairfield Inn & Suites in Smyrna, TN was a great place for an overnight stay. With the exception of the toilet in our room, the room was very clean. We weren't in the room much, other than to sleep, but the TV channel options were more plentiful than most other Fairfield Inn & Suites. Lee at the front desk and the breakfast attendant were both friendly and welcoming. The free breakfast was good and better than at some other Marriott properties I've stayed at that offer similar breakfast options. I would definitely consider staying here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville Smyrna, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We take great pleasure in making sure that our guests receive the highest quality of service. I'm so glad that you enjoyed your breakfast and that Lee and Julie were welcoming during your stay. If there is anything else that we can do to make your next stay more enjoyable or efficient please let us know. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Hotel was right off interstate and was easily accessible. Parking was a little crowded. We had two hotel rooms booked. When we arrived, I was told that there was an issue with our reservation, but they went ahead and held the rooms. However, that meant that the rooms weren't next to each other. No big deal.

Breakfast was good, but eating area was small.

Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank armstrongca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville Smyrna, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We love to receive feedback so that we can do our best to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. I’m so glad that we were able to hold your rooms for you and that you were able to stay with us. We genuinely enjoy being able to accommodate all of our guests. If there is anything that we can do to make your next stay better please let us know as it is our goal to exceed our guest’s expectations in all areas. Thank you and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

This Fairfield Inn has all I look for... great, convenient location; nice, clean rooms; close to many restaurants; great breakfast in the morning. I highly recommend it! The staff are always friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank djelkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville Smyrna, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Thank you for taking your time to write a review. It means so much to us when a guest enjoys their stay. It is our goal to exceed our guest’s expectations in all aspects and I am glad that everything was satisfactory for you. If there is anything that we can do to make your next stay more enjoyable or productive please let us know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews