We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent breakfast lady at this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville Smyrna
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Smyrna
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Excellent breakfast lady at this hotel”
Reviewed November 29, 2011

Julie Hernandez the breakfast lady keeps everything very clean and makes sure everyone gets feed well offered to make our waffles. Big help with having kids!

Best attitude I have seen at a hotel by far, manager was very nice too and told u's about this site when we told him she souls get a raise!

Thank you Dayton family 11/29/2011

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daytonfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldGM051, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville Smyrna, responded to this review, December 1, 2011
Dear Dayton Family,
Thank you for taking the time to post your wonderful compliments on Trip Advisor! We are thrilled that you had such a fantastic experience at breakfast with Julie. We’re very lucky to have her as a co-worker, and I have told her how helpful she was to you and your family. All of our co-workers strive to provide excellent customer service to our guests, and it is our goal to give everyone a positive experience like yours. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    56
    31
    5
    11
See reviews for
78
45
17
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
97 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2011

I love staying at Marriott brand hotels and have come to expect a certain level from them. With that said, I stopped at this Fairfield Inn for a night on my way through. It was late when I arrived and there was nobody at the front desk, nor was there a bell or even a note. I stood there waiting for more than 5 minutes before the desk clerk arrived. She seemed irritated that I was there. After getting to the room I was a bit surprised at how "cheap" it looked. The light by my bed was held together with black electrical tape. The shower was made for short people - which I am but my 6' husband had to do the limbo to wash his hair. The breakfast didn't offer much of a selection and the coffee tasted burned.

The hotel is in a great location if you are passing through. The room was clean, the beds were comfortable, and I felt safe staying there. I just shared the bad parts to show that there are some.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank burkehouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldGM051, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville Smyrna, responded to this review, November 29, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. We take our guests’ feedback very seriously, and we appreciate being notified of what areas we can improve upon. I sincerely apologize for your dissatisfactory experience at our hotel. It is unacceptable that you were not greeted at the front desk upon your arrival and had to wait so long for our front desk representative to check you into the hotel. It is even more unacceptable that the front desk representative seemed irritated and did not greet you with a smile and offer you excellent customer service. I can assure you that the level of customer service you received that night is not the usual level of customer service we provide to our guests. This situation has been addressed with our front desk staff and will not happen again.

I apologize that you were not 100% pleased with your room. We normally do not place guests in rooms that are receiving minor repairs, nor do we normally place our guests into handicap accessible rooms (unless it is requested), but the hotel room availability was limited during the time of your stay. I understand your frustration with our front desk staff, but we do encourage our guests to notify us upon walking into their rooms if they are dissatisfied so that we can try our best to offer different accommodations.

Finally, I am sorry to hear that you were not happy with our breakfast. It is unacceptable that your coffee tasted as though it was burned - that is a terrible way to start off the morning. We do try to offer our guests a variety of breakfast items including a selection of fruit, yogurt, cereal, oatmeal, bagels, muffins, breads, grits, waffles, as well as hard boiled eggs, omelet pitas, and Jimmy Dean sausage and biscuit sandwiches. On the weekends we also offer sausage and gravy. If you have other suggestions of what we can offer for breakfast, I would be more than happy to hear them and see if we can include them in our selection.

Thank you for your compliments on the cleanliness and comfort of the hotel. I will inform my housekeeping staff of your opinion. Once again, I am very sorry that we did not offer you the experience that you expected and deserved.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisburg, West Virginia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2011

I stayed here on business for two nights. The hotel seems to be one of the older Fairfields and it is in good condition. There was a dehumidifier in my room which makes me think there might be some moisture issues with the hotel. I did notice the wall paper in the bath had been changed. I was unable to see anything wrong. My room was of good size with king bed. All the amenities were in good working order. My room had a small fridge and microwave. The bathroom was not terribly large but it wasn't tiny either. The tub/shower and toilet were in a separate room from the sink. The bed was comfortable and the pillows were not lumpy. The hotel had a pool and fitness center. These areas were standard for a Fairfield and in working order. Breakfast is included in the rate and in also a standard offering for Fairfield. I had good service at this hotel. My key never worked so I had to have the front desk re-cut it to get into my room. My room was located accross from the elevator which was a little noisy. I would recomend a different area of the hotel. I was unable to hear any road nosie. The hotel is located immediately off of I-24. There are several restaurants and shopping centers located near the hotel.The highway off the interstate immediately outside the hotel is astonishingly busy! Regardless, I feel this was a good chioce for a hotel.

Room Tip: Try to choose a room that is not on the first floor near the elevator. Its not the elevator that'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaitravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldGM051, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville Smyrna, responded to this review, November 21, 2011
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel! We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with your stay. I apologize that your room key did not work at first, but I am glad that our front desk representative was able to help you in a timely manner. We pride ourselves on customer service excellence, and it is our goal to make sure each of our guests has a positive experience at our hotel. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MONTREAL
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2011

We stayed at this hotel recently while visiting Nashville, we had a king bed spa suite room, which was great, very spacious, a microwave and fridge... The room was very clean and quiet(we did not face the highway but the parking lot). The only thing that I would suggest about the room location is to ask for a room that is not on the 1st floor, we had a few bugs that came into our room which were probably either from the air conditioner or the fact that we were near the side door of the hotel. The breakfast was unbelievable hard boiled eggs/breakfast sandwiches/fruit/yogurt/waffles.... The staff was very helpful and friendly and the hotel is right beside many shops and restaurants such as Super Target/Kohl's/Red Robin...

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JLOVESTOTRAVEL27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldGM051, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville Smyrna, responded to this review, November 21, 2011
Thank you for posting a review of our hotel on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear that you had a positive experience at our hotel and were satisfied with your room. I apologize that you found several bugs in your room - I have reported this to our maintenence staff and they will investigate. I'm glad you were pleased with the variety of breakfast foods we offer our guests, and I am even more pleased to know that our staff provided you with great service, which is something we take pride in. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheektowaga, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 16, 2011

Stayed downtown Mariott for 2 days and Fairfield for the the last, loved the Fairfield. Great staff, rooms immaculate, easily to find, and wonderful buffet breakfast. Would stay again!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DebraJane26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldGM051, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville Smyrna, responded to this review, November 21, 2011
Thank you for posting your comments on TripAdvisor! We take out guests' feedback very seriously, and we are glad that you had such a wonderful experience at our hotel. A positive experience like yours is what we strive to provide to all our guests, I hope you will stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2011

I am a huge fan of Marriott hotels....usually. That being said, I could not have been more disappointed in the Fairfield Inn in Smyrna. For the price I paid, I could have gotten more space and a much lower price at Motel 6! If you are going to be spending more than one night, I definitely would stay away from this hotel. I was there for three nights and had absolutely no room for any of my toiletries and barely enough room for my buiness equipment.
Furthermore, the entrance is interesting to maneuver when trying to get a luggage cart through it! There are two manual doors leading into the foyer and then one single manual door to enter the lobby. I'm sure I looked pretty comical trying to open each door and push/pull my luggage cart through! Once I finally found the elevator, I was afraid the luggage cart would not fit inside of it as it was so small, not to mention the fact that I was blocking the entire hallway as I waited with my luggage cart for the elevator.
Honestly, the only great thing about this hotel was the staff. Had the staff not been friendly and accommodating, I would have checked out of the hotel after my first night.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank angelfitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldGM051, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville Smyrna, responded to this review, November 21, 2011
Thank you for posting your review of our hotel. I'm very sorry your stay at our hotel was dissatisfactory due to the amount of space in the room and the elevator. Had you reported the issue to the front desk staff they would have been happy to assist you with finding another room. I am pleased to hear that the service our hotel staff provided was above average. We pride ourselves on customer service excellence, and it is our goal to make sure each of our guests has a positive experience at our hotel. If you do return to our hotel, please let us know what we can do to ensure a great night's stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
77 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2011

Nice rooms, friendly staff, clean, flat panel tv, breakfast. Above average for a Fairfield Inn.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AustinBizTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldGM051, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville Smyrna, responded to this review, July 6, 2011
I am thrilled you had an above average experience during your stay with us here in Smyrna! This is what we strive for for all of our guests. Finding value in your choices for lodging is a very rewarding feeling! Thank you so much for posting your recent experience on Trip Advisor! The feed back we receive is a valuable tool we share with our staff.

Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Smyrna hotels
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Smyrna - Nashville
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville-Smyrna
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Smyrna-Nashville Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Smyrna
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Smyrna TN - Nashville
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Nashville Smyrna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville Smyrna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville Smyrna

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville Smyrna
Address: 810 Expo Dr, Smyrna, TN 37167-5699
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Smyrna
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Smyrna
#3 Business Hotel in Smyrna
#3 Family Hotel in Smyrna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville Smyrna 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Smyrna, TN Marriott Fairfield Inn & Suites located near Nashville right off of I-24, minutes from the Smyrna/Rutherford County Airport and 20 miles from the Nashville BNA Airport. Our hotel is an ideal destination for travelers looking to spend a fun-filled day in Nashville and a quiet night in nearby Smyrna, Tennessee.If you love country music, visit The Country Music Hall of Fame, Music Row in Downtown Nashville, or the Grand Ole Opry. Discover our Civil War attractions including the Sam Davis home, or explore the wildlife at the Nashville Zoo. For business travelers, we are close to the Nissan Auto Plant and other businesses in Smyrna/Nashville. See exciting NFL Titans games or NHL Predators games, and tour colleges and universities including MTSU. If shopping is for you, visit Stones River Mall or The Avenue! Enjoy dining at O’Charley’s and Ruby Tuesday, located directly next door to us, or at nearby locally owned restaurants like Raz’z Bar and Grill. We offer Blink charging stations for electric cars on-site, so our guests and their vehicles can charge overnight! We are proud to feature excellent services at an exceptional value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville Smyrna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Smyrna
Fairfield Smyrna
Smyrna Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing