We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Quinta Inn & Suites Smyrna TN - Nashville
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (520)
Filter reviews
520 results
Traveler rating
304
135
46
17
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
304
135
46
17
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspet policyspent one nightpet friendly hotelwafflessmall dogsausagebiscuitswould definitely stay here againenjoyable staylots of restaurantswe've stayedbreakfast bargreat place to stayeasy accesscomfortable bedsnice areaovernight stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
343 - 348 of 520 reviews
Reviewed May 26, 2014

The hotel staff was very nice. The elevator sounded like it was going to fall down the shaft any minute. We had a thumper upstairs, don't know what people do in their rooms. The sheets were dirty had make up stains, hair, perfume on one pillow and the sheets had definitely been slept in before me. Constantly having this trouble in LaQuinta's. I think I will start to try other hotels. The beds were super firm, like sleeping on a plank of wood.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Y5496MXjuliem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffrey W, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Smyrna TN - Nashville, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Thank you for leaving a review. I am deeply sorry you received service that was less than satisfactory. This is not the type of service you should expect from our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us. We take all comments seriously and welcome any opportunity to improve. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable. Please do not hesitate to ask.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

We love this hotel and stay here coming and going when we travel north to visit family. The hotel is well maintained, the staff is courteous and the beds are very comfortable. In addition to easy access on and off the interstate, this hotel is close to a wide variety of dining options. Our personal favorite is Jim-N-Nick's Barbecue.

There is the downside to being by the highway, so ask for a room on the side of the hotel away from the highway for your best night's sleep.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank DonC3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffrey W, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Smyrna TN - Nashville, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Thank you for your great review and your continued loyalty to our hotel. We look forward to seeing you each time you come through town. Jim-n-nick's is a lot of the staff's personal favorites too! We look forward to seeing you the next time you come through town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

I have always enjoyed my stays at the La Quinta hotels. I can count on them being consistent. The hottest of the breakfast room went out of her way to help give us food for breakfast when we woke up very late and the breakfast room was closed. We arrived at 3:30 am that morning, and it was good to have something to eat....thank you

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Cherie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffrey W, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Smyrna TN - Nashville, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Thank you for such a great review. We do what we can to accommodate each and every guest and am very pleased to hear that we succeeded and met your expectations. Your great comments have been passed on to our wonderful breakfast hostess and she says you are very welcome! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

I stopped here on my way to Florida; no reservation. The front desk clerk was very welcoming, got me a room and Sams club discount that I wouldn't have thought to ask about. The hotel was clean, breakfast was good, I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffrey W, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Smyrna TN - Nashville, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Thank you for such an excellent review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff was able to get you the best rate available. We hope that the next time you pass through, we will see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

I had to plan a fast family weekend to celebrate my son's graduation. I had family joining us from across the U.S. and we wanted to stay in the same hotel so we could spend as much time together as possible. It needed to be pet friendly and easily accessible and meet everyone's budget. We found in here. The staff were great the accommodations were comfortable and it was in and ideal location to meet our travel needs.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 22debram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffrey W, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Smyrna TN - Nashville, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Thank you for such a raving review. We are pleased to hear that you, as well as your family, enjoyed the weekend with us and that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews