We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Smyrna TN - Nashville
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Smyrna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 21, 2014

I have traveled with two small dogs /papillions. La Quinta is the one hotel I would always stay. It is very clean and does not take money fo dogs. La Quinta in Smyrna TN is the cleanest of all. Even smell is pleasant. Staff is extremely helpfull and nice. I have researched other hotels to stay with dogs. But I always end up staying in La Quinta. Thank you.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Wicus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffrey W, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Smyrna TN - Nashville, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Thank you for such a wonderful review. We are ecstatic that we were able to live up to and exceed your standards! We look forward to seeing you, and your two dogs, again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (460)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

295 - 301 of 460 reviews

Reviewed April 16, 2014

Was not a good value given its proximity to downtown Nashville. We were visiting Vanderbilt University. Operator at hotel did not understand English very well. Refrigerator in room was not operating well. Had end room and heard stairwell and ice machine noise all evening.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Ken H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffrey W, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Smyrna TN - Nashville, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Thank you for staying with us and leaving such a detailed review. I am deeply sorry you found our hotel less than satisfactory. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. We welcome any opportunity to improve.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

My other half and I make a lot of road trips and end up at many "off the highway" hotels. With these kinds of places, you get what you pay for. Fortunately, we ended up at this La Quinta and we were as happy as could be. Comfortable beds, attentive and friendly service, and a nice cup of coffee in the breakfast area. I would definately stay here again, worth more than every penny spent. Thanks Chase, Ian, Krista and Gwen!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alex K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffrey W, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Smyrna TN - Nashville, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Thank you so much for such a great review Mr. K! I have shown your wonderful comments with the staff members your mentioned, as well as, with the entire staff. We look forward to seeing you again soon for another great stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

My pups and I were very comfortable and happy at this La Quinta. There is a very large grassy area behind the hotel. The pups had plenty of room to run on their long leashes, so I didn't have to take them to a dog park.
We stayed in a two room suite that was large and clean. The living area had a sofa and chair, but no coffee table. The bed topper was very comfortable.
The breakfast had good scrambled eggs and biscuits. I am a milk drinker and I liked that they had individual containers of white and chocolate milk. There was a wide assortment of items available at breakfast.
The highway noise may be too loud for some, but the a/c blocked out much of it. I would suggest getting a room in the back if noise bothers you.
my only nitpicks are that there was no coffee table in the living area and that many of the tv stations are not HD. I stayed during the final four and the games on TBS were not HD.
Overall a great stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank boardereight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffrey W, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Smyrna TN - Nashville, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Thank you so much for such a great review. We are happy that everyone, including your dogs, had a great stay with us. We are in the process of working with our cable provider to provide our guests with more channels in HD. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Hotel was clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was very clean and fresh. Towels were very soft and fluffy. Breakfast provided options of hot eggs and waffles, cold or hot cereal, breads and bagels, fresh fruit, cold juice, hot coffee and other hot beverages.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffrey W, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Smyrna TN - Nashville, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

Thank you so much for your positive review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Recently stayed here on a trip back from the Northeast. The hotel room (one king bed with sleeper sofa) was very large, updated and clean. The location was about 35 minutes outside of downtown Nashville and about 15 minutes fro Mufreesboro.

There was a decent grassy area with doggie waste bags for our two large dogs. There is a nice development in back of the hotel where I was able to walk them, as well. It seems like a relatively safe area, though it is very close to the highway.

The staff were very pleasant and helpful. There was always someone at the reception desk and staff could be seen in the hallway cleaning rooms and checking to see if guests needed anything.

The room service number didn't work, however. There is an 800 number that can be called to order food. The number rang without result. There are a number of close restaurants in the area, though, and many have delivery or take-out.

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone travelling in the area.

Room Tip: Room with king bed was large. Lots of space if you have children or pets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rlwillams16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffrey W, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Smyrna TN - Nashville, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

Thank you so much for your great review. We work continuously to make sure all of our guests, including your pets, are happy and comfortable. The room service number is a new service and we are still working with that company to make sure our guests do not have any issues. I apologize that you did experience some difficulty. We have passed your comments onto the company that monitors that service. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

This hotel is real nice! Great breakfast and staff are friendly as well as helpful! Room was very clean and quiet. Comfortable beds, No problems at all! Staff checked with us to make sure everything was suitable. Great stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Stefanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffrey W, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Smyrna TN - Nashville, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

Thank you for your positive review. We are happy that we were able to stand up to your exceptions and you were able to enjoy your busy weekend. We want to thank you for staying with us and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Smyrna hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville-Smyrna
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Smyrna-Nashville Area
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Smyrna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Nashville Smyrna
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Smyrna - Nashville
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Smyrna
Comfort Suites Smyrna
#9 of 12 in Smyrna
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Smyrna TN - Nashville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Smyrna TN - Nashville

Address: 2537 Highwood Blvd, Smyrna, TN 37167-9302
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Smyrna
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Smyrna
#1 Family Hotel in Smyrna
#1 Romantic Hotel in Smyrna
#4 Business Hotel in Smyrna
Price Range: $83 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Smyrna TN - Nashville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
76 guest rooms all featuring mini fridge, microwave, 50" Flat Screen TV, complimentary WIFI, in room coffee makers. Bright Side Breakfast served each morning complimentary featuring Make Your Own Waffles, scrambled eggs, bacon and/or sausage, biscuits, assorted breakfast breads and pastries, assorted yogurts, fresh fruit, assorted cold cereals, coffee, hot tea and fruit juice. Outdoor Pool, fitness center, 24hr business center and complimentary free parking. Convenient to shopping and variety of restaurants. Located off of I-24 at Exit 66. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Smyrna TN - Nashville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Smyrna
La Quinta Inn & Suites Smyrna Hotel Smyrna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing