We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Smyrna TN - Nashville
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Smyrna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Fantastic hotel!!! We stopped here for two nights to visit Nashville and the Jack Daniels distillery. Great location! Very close to all kinds of shopping and restaurants (Longhorn steakhouse was awesome). The hotel was very clean and updated. The staff was very nice and professional.

The free breakfast was typical and not great, but not enough to give a bad rating for this hotel. We will stay every visit to Nashville area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keverson1911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffrey W, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Smyrna TN - Nashville, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Dear Keverson1911,
Thank you for sharing your experience with our readers! I am so glad to hear we made your stay a fantastic one. We continuously strive to exceed all of our guest expectations in hopes each one can share an experience such as yours. We hope your next road trip includes us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (496)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

362 - 368 of 496 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Tarpon Springs, Florida, USA
1
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Staff were friendly and helpful. The night attendant went out of her way to make fresh coffee for us at a very early hour. The rooms were immaculate and the overall appearance was first
class. Will stay at this location whenever we are in the neighborhood.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

We stayed at this location summer of 2012 on our way to Indiana and it was very nice. Management was friendly and informative. It is on our list of places to stay again when we are in the area. It is next to the highway but that made it more convenient for us. Very clean and up dated.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Stephanie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

We stayed in a two room suite on the fourth floor on a very windy night and apparently their is some kind of equipment on the room that has sheet metal that is loose, so when the wind blew it sounded like thunder, and woke me up several times during the night. When checking out I mentioned this to the desk clerk and he said it was most likely the satellite dish and did not offer any concern about the disturbance I experienced. I told him I think it sounded more like a loose piece of equipment they needed to investigate. Along with the road noise of the interstate next to the hotel it was a very loud room.
The suite was very clean and spacious, but needed lighting over the bar area. The sealed packages with the cream and sugar for your in room coffee had no stirrer sticks. The scrambled eggs at the breakfast bar tasted like powdered eggs. Next time I stay there I wont get the fourth floor on a windy night and stay away from the scrambled eggs.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Squeezle53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

This hotel is right off of hwy 24 and although we didn't plan on staying in Smyrna, we did because we were tired. We chose La Quinta because we had our small dog with us and they are pet friendly. We were pleasantly surprised with the cleanliness of the hotel, the comfort of the beds, and to top it off a great breakfast in the morning. I would definitely stay again if I needed to stay in Smyrna.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SamanthaJ39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
St Paul Mn
12
Reviewed November 18, 2013

CLEAN the bathroom!!! The tub was gross
Room was very cold despite the fact I kept raising the temp on the thermostat.
Road noise was very loud!
I attempted to share my concerns/complaints with hotel staff at checkout but there was no one available when we left so we just left the room keys on the desk.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

We stayed the night in Smyrna as we were passing through. Booked the room through Priceline for a reasonable rate. We were promptly greeted by the front desk staff (it was late in the evening). We had a room on the backside of the hotel (per the recommendation of previous reviewers), but we were still able to hear some of the freeway noise - this could have been because we had a corner room. We didn't find the noise intolerable and both of us slept soundly. We had a king bed which was very comfortable. The shower had plenty of pressure. The room seemed very clean. Breakfast was your typical hotel breakfast: waffles, biscuits, scrambled eggs, sausage patties, spread of breads pastries & bagels, ceral, oatmeal, yogurt, and juices. We would probably stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the backside to avoid freeway noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Smyrna hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville-Smyrna
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Smyrna-Nashville Area
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Smyrna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Smyrna - Nashville
0.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Nashville Smyrna
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Smyrna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Smyrna TN - Nashville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Smyrna TN - Nashville

Address: 2537 Highwood Blvd, Smyrna, TN 37167-9302
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Smyrna
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Smyrna
#1 Best Value Hotel in Smyrna
#4 Business Hotel in Smyrna
Price Range: $104 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Smyrna TN - Nashville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
76 guest rooms all featuring mini fridge, microwave, 50" Flat Screen TV, complimentary WIFI, in room coffee makers. Bright Side Breakfast served each morning complimentary featuring Make Your Own Waffles, scrambled eggs, bacon and/or sausage, biscuits, assorted breakfast breads and pastries, assorted yogurts, fresh fruit, assorted cold cereals, coffee, hot tea and fruit juice. Outdoor Pool, fitness center, 24hr business center and complimentary free parking. Convenient to shopping and variety of restaurants. Located off of I-24 at Exit 66. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Smyrna TN - Nashville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Smyrna Hotel Smyrna
La Quinta Inn And Suites Smyrna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing