We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Physically nice, structurally poor.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Smyrna TN - Nashville
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Smyrna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for a basketball tournament and found this facility to be physically very nice, updated and clean with nice sized room but, well big but, the place is just not built well. The beds are hard and the frame squeks with every turn, the shower can not be regulated because the valve is so loose that it falls into the scalding hot range by itself. The walls are so thin we were waken by the tv and voices of both our nieghbors and the hall. The shower is loud when being used so forget getting any extra sleep while somebody else gets ready. The breakfast is good and well stocked, they have weekend USAToday papers ( a goodie) and the area is safe and close to alot. Overall, it was ok but if some of the things mentioned matter to you, think about it.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TBIColumbo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (469)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

362 - 368 of 469 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2013

On our way to Atlanta we stopped in Smyrna for one overnight. They have several hotels that are located right off I-24 at Sam Ridley Parkway. I had looked up a couple before we left home and both were in the $150 range. Then I checked the La Quinta and was pleasantly surprised to see $89 per night. Was a bit skeptical, at first, since it was so much cheaper than a couple others but it ended up being the perfect choice. Rooms were very clean and staff friendly. The breakfast also was a pleasant surp. Scrambled eggs etc. The pool was small and outdoors but noone was using it when we were there so my grandsons had it all to themselves. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: I am not sure if the interstate traffic would be a problem on the front side of the hotel. we didn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank powcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

My husband & I were on a trip to the Midwest and are also looking to relocate to this area, so we stayed here for 2 nights. Overall the hotel was very nice. We had a king sized bed and living area with a couch. Room size was quite large...but positioning of the TV is rather awkward. Considering it is attached to the wall, we couldn't angle it towards the couch or bed to make it easier to see.
The room and hotel was very clean. I felt the bathtub/shower was quite small with low water pressure.
I, personally, didn't like the breakfast but my hubby didn't have any issues with it. :)
The hotel is smoke free which we liked and they are also pet friendly. We saw several guests with dogs but never heard any of them during our stay.
Location is great! Easy access from the interstate...there are several restaurants, gas stations, shopping center and what appeared to be a very nice movie theater close by on the other side if the interstate. Heaven forbid you would need it, but there is also a nice hospital across the interstate as well.
The only real issue we had us that the beds are INCREDIBLY firm!! I felt like Wilma Flintstone sleeping on slate! Another guest commented about the firmness if the beds to us in the elevator too.
If it weren't for the hard beds, I would certainly stay there again!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CSTTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

I stayed here for one night on a road trip and chose it because they were pet friendly. The staff was friendly and the room was clean, quiet and comfortable. A little pricier than many other LaQuintas I have stayed at, but it also felt a bit more upgraded and modernized.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimberly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
South Bend, Indiana, USA
1
Reviewed June 18, 2013

This is our first stay at a La Quinta hotel, we usually stay in a higher-end hotel but we were pleasantly surprised and would stay at this one again when we are in the area. Hotel smelled very nice, the rooms were clean and all the staff we encountered were friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

Best hotel stay in a while! Staff was very nice. They went above and beyond to make sure we were happy and comfortable. Had a two room suite, it was perfect with the kids. Felt just like home. Defiantly will be back!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tnmom931
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Seffner, Florida, USA
11
Reviewed June 7, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Smyrna hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville-Smyrna
0.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Nashville Smyrna
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Smyrna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Smyrna-Nashville Area
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Smyrna - Nashville
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Smyrna
Comfort Suites Smyrna
#9 of 12 in Smyrna
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Smyrna TN - Nashville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Smyrna TN - Nashville

Address: 2537 Highwood Blvd, Smyrna, TN 37167-9302
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Smyrna
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Smyrna
#1 Romantic Hotel in Smyrna
#1 Family Hotel in Smyrna
#4 Business Hotel in Smyrna
Price Range: $86 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Smyrna TN - Nashville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
76 guest rooms all featuring mini fridge, microwave, 50" Flat Screen TV, complimentary WIFI, in room coffee makers. Bright Side Breakfast served each morning complimentary featuring Make Your Own Waffles, scrambled eggs, bacon and/or sausage, biscuits, assorted breakfast breads and pastries, assorted yogurts, fresh fruit, assorted cold cereals, coffee, hot tea and fruit juice. Outdoor Pool, fitness center, 24hr business center and complimentary free parking. Convenient to shopping and variety of restaurants. Located off of I-24 at Exit 66. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Smyrna TN - Nashville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Smyrna
La Quinta Inn & Suites Smyrna Hotel Smyrna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing