We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Smyrna TN - Nashville
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Smyrna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 1, 2012

The La Quinta Inn & Suites in Smyrna is 20 mins outside of Nashville & conveniently located near the Ridley Parkway. Within walking distance of a Ruby Tuesday restaurant & within seconds of many other restaurants, department stores, shops, gas stations, grocery stores - any & everything you could need or want is there.
The La Quinta had an outdoor swimming pool plus a small refrigerator & microwave in the room. They also offer a complimentary Bright-Side breakfast, a fitness room & business center. The hotel and room were dvery clean & comfortable.
The desk clerk was helpful, friendly as well as the other staff within the Inn.
The price? With my AAA discount the room was only $102 TOTAL per night.
I will definately be staying there on my next trip to that area.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Nayinky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (444)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

392 - 398 of 444 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2012

Needed a hotel that accepted pets and this fit the bill perfectly. It was nice that we were not charged extra. The hotel was very clean and looked great, it must be new. The front desk person that checked us in was nice and gave good directions to a restaurant. The pool was nice after a long day of traveling. However, it could have used more lights at night. The breakfast in the morning was very good and included waffles, eggs, sausage, danish, fruit, yogurt, etc.
The only critique I have with the hotel is that the staff in general could use some more customer service. An example is that when we checked in, I was never told anything about the hotel or amenities. It also would have been nice to have a map of the area. The morning clerk also did not ask about our stay. Additionally, they put your receipt in the door sometime in the early morning. The problem is that anyone walking the hallway could look at it and look at your information.
Overall, it was a good stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Trevor D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Ocala
11
Reviewed August 3, 2012

This is the second time we stayed in a LaQuinta Inn and were not disappointed either time. Alot of extas for the money... The breakfast was a nice way to a day's start and was much better than having to stop again on the way to our destination.Our room was clean and the beds were clean and comfy. The price was fair compared to some of the other hotels. We will stay at any La Quinta when traveling,because we have been very pleased.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Was very hesitant to stay at a La Quinta given our experience a couple of years ago at a property in Texas. Very glad I did. Hotel is all updated and will meet anyone's expectation for a property in this category. Room rate could not be matched by any of the other nearby hotels. Only complaint was that after checking in I retrieved my belongings from my car and when I got to the room the key did not work. Had to return to the front desk with all my bags in tow, get new keys and return back. No apology. I really didn't need that experience after a long drive.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ckpd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

On July 15, 2012 we stayed here on our way to Indiana because we really like La Quinta and I have stayed at this La Quinta before and told my husband after my first visit this would be a hotel stop on any future trips North when we drove and didn't fly. The rate also was very good.

Our room, as well as the property itself, was very clean. Diana gave us a very efficient and friendly check-in. We had our dachshund with us and La Quinta is very pet-friendly. The breakfast was filling and the next morning Gwen did a great job of keeping the food items replenished and keeping the breakfast area very clean. The hotel guests were friendly, too - they also must have had a good experience staying there. (Have you ever stayed in a place where the people who came to breakfast were really crabby? Sometimes it's a reflection of the hotel and its staff.)

We went out to eat after we got there and there are several good places to eat in the area. There is a really nice shopping area down the road from the hotel. Interstate access is easy off and on even though the hotel sits back off the road and you kind of have to look for it the first time you stay there.

We would definitely recommend this hotel to travelers, Southeren Hospitality is very evident in the way you're treated and you really get a lot of value for your money.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank FL34275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Morrisonville, IL
1
Reviewed July 17, 2012

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank sandrasB3170AD
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Smyrna hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville-Smyrna
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Smyrna
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Smyrna - Nashville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Smyrna-Nashville Area
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville Smyrna
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Smyrna
Comfort Suites Smyrna
#10 of 12 in Smyrna
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Smyrna TN - Nashville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Smyrna TN - Nashville

Address: 2537 Highwood Blvd, Smyrna, TN 37167-9302
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Smyrna
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Smyrna
#1 Romantic Hotel in Smyrna
#1 Best Value Hotel in Smyrna
#4 Business Hotel in Smyrna
Price Range: $97 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Smyrna TN - Nashville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
76 guest rooms all featuring mini fridge, microwave, 50" Flat Screen TV, complimentary WIFI, in room coffee makers. Bright Side Breakfast served each morning complimentary featuring Make Your Own Waffles, scrambled eggs, bacon and/or sausage, biscuits, assorted breakfast breads and pastries, assorted yogurts, fresh fruit, assorted cold cereals, coffee, hot tea and fruit juice. Outdoor Pool, fitness center, 24hr business center and complimentary free parking. Convenient to shopping and variety of restaurants. Located off of I-24 at Exit 66. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Smyrna TN - Nashville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Smyrna Hotel Smyrna
La Quinta Inn And Suites Smyrna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing