We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disgusting hotel!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Suites Smyrna
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Smyrna
indianapolis
2 reviews
“Disgusting hotel!!”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We stayed in room 206. The hotel room was nasty. The comforter had stains all over it. The floor was so dirty I did not take my shoes off when walking on it. The bathroom floor had brown stains on the floor leading to the tub. The towels had brown debris sitting on it...management was an Indian guy who was rude.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fergusonfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort Suites S, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Smyrna, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I would like to thank you for your comments as we do appreciate both constructive and positive comments to help us become a better hotel. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis.

Regarding your stay in room number 206, Specifically flooring and linen, we would like to apologize. I have shared your comment with the housekeeping staff and have them detail each and every room.

Thanks again and we hope you stay with us the next time you are in town. Botched out service is not what we follow. We strive for satisfaction to our guest and therefore we appreciate your constructive comments.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Front Desk
Guest Service Director
Comfort Suites, Smyrna,Tn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    24
    21
    22
    39
See reviews for
46
28
8
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
White Bear Lake, Minnesota
Level Contributor
67 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014

We were driving Florida and this was a perfect spot for us located on the south side of Nashville. The rooms were clean and decorated nicely. The night staff and morning staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast are was good and well stocked by staff. We would stay here again

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mswinter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort Suites S, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Smyrna, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind Regards,

Front Desk
Guest Service Director
Comfort Suites, Smyrna,TN
6156259000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2014 via mobile

Visually a nice hotel inside and out.
The A/C & Heating unit filter was nasty dirty as is the intake louvers which NEED to be Vacuumed! I have photos. The bedding has stains on the white sheets that are very noticeable.
Love the nice fridge with freezer.
Very comfortable bed and pillows.
Nice TV with local channels.
Plenty of lighting and electrical outlets for charging phones and tablets.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank KevinandKali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort Suites S, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Smyrna, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear Kevin,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.
WE have looked at your issue on the A/C filters and we will get it corrected rightaway.

Kind Regards,

Front Desk
Guest Service Director
Comfort Suites, Smyrna,TN
6156259000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed December 5, 2013 via mobile

Since we were charged UP FRONT for our complete stay (2 weeks), we had no choice but to stay at this hotel!!! If you don't want to read all of my comment (although you should) THIS IS YOUR WARNING!!!!

My gut feeling was right...when I spoke to Sam, "Manager", to book my room over the phone & was ABSOLUTELY NO HELP...I knew I shouldn't stay there. But the price was all we could afford! Firstly, Sam couldn't talk prices with me on the room because his "system was down" and gave me corporate's number to call. After my pleasant talk with corporate, they gave me a very reasonable, discounted price for the company we were there to service for 2 weeks. So after speaking to my co-worker on the rates, I called the hotel to book the room and once again, SAM answers. I tell him the dates to book, the company we were working for, and he gives me a much inflated, nightly rate. (WAY MORE THAN CORPORATE) I told him the rate that corporate gave was much less, and he ARGUES with me that they couldn't possibly have that rate in their system! SERIOUSLY?!? A WORLDWIDE COMPANY!!! I politely refused to pay his rate (since he refused to listen or compromise with me) so he RUDELY told me to call corporate again to get that rate!!!! This should have been ANOTHER BIG RED FLAG!! But again, we couldn't afford the other hotels near by. So, I called corporate and got the previous rate that I got the week before and reluctantly booked it. UGH!!!!!

Upon our midnight arrival, there were NO CARS in the parking lot at check-in, so we asked for a room on floor 1 or 2 and SAM said there weren't any available (WOW! Where are these imaginary people??), the always-cold breakfast was terrible and some mornings it was put away before the 9AM STOP TIME (ridiculous), our room wasn't cleaned on a daily basis (I have pics to prove it, because SAM told me he couldn't come to our room to check, since the cleaning ladies were gone and there was no one to man the front desk) ARE YOU KIDDING ME??? YOU ARE THE MANAGER!!!!!!, our air conditioner stopped working (SAM tried to fix & couldn't so we changed rooms), we never had enough towels for 2 women (2-3 at a time with 2 queen-bed suite), the toilet paper was SANDPAPER, "love-bugs" ALL OVER OUR ROOM (15 of them), trash left in our room after the "cleaning ladies" left our room after attempting to make our beds since we complained, and lastly, had a BIRTHDAY delivery for my roommate (that was retuned), because SAM didn't know the name of my roommate (although the delivery guy had MY name and MY ROOM number). DO YOU SEE THE COMMON DENOMINATOR???????

DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME OR MONEY AT THIS HOTEL!!!!! I have to stay in hotels all over the country every week & I have NEVER HAD A WORSE EXPERIENCE!!!! It is worth the extra money to stay at any of the 7 hotels on that same street!!!!!!

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort Suites S, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Smyrna, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Thank you for your very detailed review.
On behalf of The Comfort Suites Hotel in Smyrna Tennessee, please accept our apology for your unpleasent stay with us recently.

We strive to ensure our patrons' experience the best visits possible during their travels and we fell short of our goal this time.
We hope you will see the improvement and enjoy your time with us in your next visit. Please feel free to contact us if you have any further questions or comments concerning your stay. Below, we have addressed each issue you have brought to our attention:

Regarding your unsatisfying experience with the rates, we would like to inform you that our corporate office handles any and all company rates. To recieve the company rate you requested, the reservation needed to be made with corporate. Although we honored your rate anyway, we would like to apologize for this inconvienence.

Regarding the poor breakfast experience we apologize that our breakfast time (6:00am-9:00am) didn't meet your standards. As for the "always-cold breakfast" we hope you can accept our deepest apologies and thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. We observed you arriving for breakfast some mornings right at 10:15am after the food warmers have been turned off. We have noted your comment about closing breakfast early and taken action by enforcing new morning breakfast rules for our employees.

Furthermore regarding your concern about up front charges for your stay is a misunderstanding. At check-in we authorize your credit card for sufficiency and we finalize the total bill at check out. This is a normal standard practice in the hospitality industry.

Thank you and have a nice day.

Sincerely,
Director of Sales
Zach Dooley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

The room was real nice-Service seemed to be good-Their breakfast sucks which brings their rating down-As there's plenty of other hotels around the area for the same money that have a good breakfast-Would I stay again sure but I will go out for breakfast

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Randall A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort Suites S, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Smyrna, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We apologize for your breakfast experience. We are researching your issue on breakfast. Our normal hot breakfast includes,
scrambled eggs, sausage gravy, biscuits, donuts, muffins, bread, Waffles, sausage patty, ham, yogurt, coffee, milk, juice, varities of cereal, hard boiled eggs,etc...Again we will look into other varities to satisfy our guests.


We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind Regards,

Front Desk
Guest Service Director
Comfort Suites, Smyrna,TN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed October 27, 2013

They didn't clean my room the whole time I was there. I asked for my room to be serviced when I left for the day and when I returned nothing had been touched. Talked to the front desk about the problem and was tolded there was nothing they could do because my room had been put on a do not clean list. So please don't go through what I had to it's not worth it. Plus you can't even charge thing to your room. And they have children working in the hotel cleaning rooms and taking out trash. I guess thats why things aren't done right.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort Suites S, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Smyrna, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Teresa,


On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

Regarding your stay with not getting the room cleaned, housekeeper notified us that there was a do not disturb sign on the door which is why housekeeper did not go in your room for privacy purposes. Front desk personell did provide you with all the items that you needed upon your request.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Front Desk
Guest Service Director
Comfort Suites, Smyrna,Tn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson City, Missouri
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

I used Choice Privileges points here last night. Check-in was quick and easy. Rooms are furnished nicely, great beds and shower. I agree with other comments on here, the place isn't necessarily clean, it just happens to be new. My guess is the owner is cutting corners where they can to save money.
+nice gym
+ample parking
+nice furnishings
+breakfast was acceptable and breakfast server was very friendly
-energy-saving lights are shrill and harsh
- bathroom fixtures were damaged, hair dryer ripped off of wall, and our dresser/TV stand had a drawer fall off of it when we tried to open it.
-clerk at check-out was too busy surfing the Internet to be bothered by our questions. He had his coat on like he wasn't going to stay, was very short and rude and looked unprofessional.
So all in all, it got the job done, but visit quickly, this place is falling apart fast.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort Suites S, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites Smyrna, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Front Desk
Guest Service Director
Comfort Suites, Smyrna,TN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Smyrna hotels
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Smyrna - Nashville
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Smyrna
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Smyrna-Nashville Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville-Smyrna
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville Smyrna
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Smyrna TN - Nashville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Smyrna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Smyrna

Property: Comfort Suites Smyrna
Address: 3001 Highwood Blvd, Smyrna, TN 37167-9400
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Smyrna
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Smyrna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Smyrna 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Smyrna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Smyrna Hotel Smyrna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing