We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor reviews are VALID!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Smyrna
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Smyrna
Reviewed July 23, 2012 via mobile

This hotel looks nice on the outside and lobby but don't be decieved, the negative reviews are true. The room was filthy and they would not refund our money. We noticed suspicious meetings of non guests in the parking lot which was the last straw! We left, ate the cost and traveled on up the road! Please do not stay here!!! After reading the reviews I should have gone with my gut feeling and stayed somewhere else!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mrs_Jenn78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (144)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 144 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2012

We have typically had very good experiences at Comfort Suites and the property in Smyrna, TN is only 2 years old at the time of this review but we had to change hotels because this property was so bad. We had reserved 6 rooms for our girls basketball team and check in went pretty smoothly however, we were required to prepay for our 4 night stay which I've never in all my years of travel been asked to do. It made me wonder if they have a lot of guests who arrive and want to leave so this was their way of discouraging people from asking for a refund but we did any way. The lobby looks nice but the breakfast area is very small and the breakfast so I was wondering how we were going to fit even our group of 16 into the area. Well the next morning when we went down for breakfast the girls refused to eat there the food was so bad. There was literally a sign on the bread keeper that said "we precook our biscuits then freeze them so please reheat in the microwave. Sorry for the inconvenience" Ugh....NOT very appetizing. The paper plates were the cheapest, flimsiest PAPER plate you've ever seen. We had to leave and take the girls out to eat before their game which ate into their budgets and made us late arriving to the venue. The towels were the cheapest towels I've ever seen and certainly not the quality you'd expect at a hotel that was charging us $110/night. I've had better at a Motel 6! The rooms looked ok but were not clean when you looked closely. The showers barely had any pressure and the hallways were very hot too. There are plenty of other places to stay in Smyrna!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dragonlady629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012

There was a sign on the side of the building that read "Now open". Thinking that this was a new hotel and probably new and clean we stopped here. At check-in the desk clerk acted as if I was interupting him from something important. The room was not clean. Dirty carpet, hair and dead insect on the bathroom floor. The desk chair seat was so dirty I wouldn't sit or put anything in it. One side of the chair had part of the armrest torn off. The coffee maker didn't work. Both bedside lamps wouldn't light, one unplugged and one with a burned out bulb. Although the desk clerk did come up and vacuumed the room your socks still got dirty just walking around the room. This is the dirtiest room I have stayed at in the states. Given the state of the room who want the free breakfast from a kitchen that could be just as dirty. My key also stopped working after one use. Lots of other hotels close to this one so choose another.

Room Tip: go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joseph N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

If I had read all the other reviews prior to this one before I stayed then I probably wouldn't have stayed here. However I didn't and my stay was really great. The hotel is newly renovated and is very nice. The day clerk was nice also. I was actually blown away when I got to my room. I thought I had checked into Hampton Inn. The room couldn't have been nicer. The bed was extremely comfortable. The pool was large and the workout room was small with very little options. Two things I did see. The night stand in my room was pulled out from the wall some and I just happened to look behind it from the bed. It was extremely dusty and had some trash behind it. The other thing was the fruit basket in the dining area had some really bad molded oranges in it. Other than this, my stay was great and would definitely go back for another visit. Oh, one more thing. I didn't really like the fact that the afternoon clerk was talking to me with a big fat dip in his mouth. I thought that this and his disgusting spit cup on the counter for everyone to see was extremely unprofessional. It sounds as if this hotel could use some coaching for it's employees.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
Thank LPMPFS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

I have stayed at Comfort Suites before - this was the worst one ever (or any hotel I have stayed at in years). First, unbeknownst to me, when I booked the reservation I was sent to an outsourcing agency. I told them I wanted to make the reservation with my credit card, but change it to my business card when I got there. When I did get there, the desk clerk told me that he could not take my business credit card, as I had booked through a 3rd party. This was news to me and very frustrating - they made NO attempt to fix it. On top of that, we arrived exactly at check-in time, however, we had to wait over 45 minutes for our room to be readied. When I entered my room it smelled and the beds looked as though they had been remade - not changed. There was a live bug in the bathtub. When I went to see if we could stay a while longer than checkout - as we had done before due to the nature of our visit - they said no. When I said that other motels in the area had allowed us to do it for years past, the clerk lied to me and said that we had arrived earlier than check-in time anyway. When I pointed out that she had lied and that I had numerous witnesses to support my story, she just said 'it is what it is' - and finally said that we could check out an hour late. I would rather camp on the sidewalk than EVER stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DoPaKi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2012

I was nervous about booking a suite for my family after reading some of the other reviews but I took a chance and there were no problems. The staff was nice and polite, the room was clean (I live locally and made a point of going over to "inspect" it personally), and upon asking at the front desk my family was able to get a room in their exact preferred location (first floor near the exit). They spent quite a bit of time at the pool and experienced no issues, and they told me breakfast was pretty tasty. They were able to check in early (around 1pm) with no problems and also requested to check out late and that request was honored as well without issue. No rude staff (you get more flies with honey), no nastiness (and I'm a germaphobe, ask anyone), and I used Hotwire to get a good deal (the power of the internet is a beautiful thing).

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AW971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2012

A mouse trap on the trash can next to the waffle maker, trash in my room, dirty elevator. It's a new hotel and would be nice if they cleaned it.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ebeauc3067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Smyrna hotels
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Smyrna TN - Nashville
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville-Smyrna
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Smyrna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Smyrna - Nashville
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville Smyrna
1 mi away
UpTown Suites Smyrna
UpTown Suites Smyrna
#10 of 12 in Smyrna
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Smyrna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Smyrna

Address: 3001 Highwood Blvd, Smyrna, TN 37167-9400
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Smyrna
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Smyrna
Price Range: $112 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Smyrna 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Suites Smyrna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Smyrna Hotel Smyrna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing