We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great Spot for Business Trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Smyrna-Nashville Area

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Smyrna-Nashville Area
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Smyrna
Certificate of Excellence
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Spot for Business Trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Stayed here for several days during a business trip. Location is great as it's right off the highway, it's near to several great restaurants, and it's clean and quiet. The room was good, obviously cleaned and maintained above average and came with a fridge (bonus lately).

The staff was very good, not very chatty but very professional and helpful which trumps all. The breakfast was good and hot. All-in-all, great spot outside the bustle of the city.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lonely_Traveler_44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    30
    10
    6
    6
See reviews for
40
18
12
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Portales, New Mexico
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

Stayed April 7-8, 2014. Meets the standard that I've come to expect from the HI express chain. Clean room and clean, modern hotel, although nothing that blew me away. I would definitely recommend this property and stay again if passing through the area.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank kennyonline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood, South Carolina
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We stayed here on July 4 and the staff was friendly and breakfast was great. Only noted issue was that there was a group coming in for a meeting with a table in the lobby the morning of our departure. This spot was right in the way of getting to the checkout desk and was too small for normal guests to get by.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

My family of 4 stayed here one night for an early morning competition my husband was in. Plenty of parking, easy access from interstate, friendly staff, and clean room made this an enjoyable experience. We will defiantly stay here again if we are in the area!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Teachmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newborn, Georgia
Level Contributor
213 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

Here for a business meeting this week. I ALWAYS am worried when I go to a new hotel because you never know what you are going to get. I was pleasantly surprised when I arrived here.

The hotel is modern (string of newish hotels on this one road-----relatively new road?). Lobby is clean and as inviting as any other nice/clean/new/chain could possibly be.

Swimming pool is on the 2nd floor but don't be alarmed. The land slopes and so the 2nd floor is acutally kinda on the first.

Haven't had the breakfast yet, but it's comming. I'm sure that it will be fine.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank garliclover101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacob H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Smyrna-Nashville Area, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Thank you for your kind words. We strive as a hotel to offer the best servcies available in the area. We are thankful for your business and hope that you will visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

We stay at this hotel on our way home from Florida. It never disappoints. the staff are friendly and welcoming. We hit bad traffic in Chattanooga, so I had my son call to tell them we were running late. The front desk clerk was very polite to my son and told him to have a safe trip and she would see us when we got in. Unfortunately because it was late when we got in we did not use the pool, however the beds were perfect for weary travelers.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lovethesun522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BNASM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Smyrna-Nashville Area, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Thank you for the kind review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevierville, TN
Level Contributor
112 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

Holiday Inn Express Smyrna
Stayed one night while on business in Smyrna. Hotel was easy to find from interstate. Very clean property outside. Check in was fast and easy. Very polite young lady at desk. Room was clean and comfortable. AC was set to comfortable temperature. Large bed. Mattress had a little dip in it. Could probably be replaced. Room was very well appointed for a regular room. Bathroom was nice. Great shower head with awesome water pressure. Complimentary soaps and shampoo smelled nice. Small fridge and microwave. Flat panel 32" TV with tons of channels. See photo. Desk to do some work and good free wifi service. Breakfast was decent. Ruby Tuesdays and Cracker Barrel within walking distance. I would stay here again if in the area.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank TripTaker83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BNASM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Smyrna-Nashville Area, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thank you very much for your great review! I was pleased to hear of your experience. If you are ever in the area we would love to have you return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Smyrna
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Smyrna
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Smyrna TN - Nashville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Smyrna - Nashville
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville Smyrna
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Smyrna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Smyrna-Nashville Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Smyrna-Nashville Area

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Smyrna-Nashville Area
Address: 2565 Highwood Blvd, Smyrna, TN 37167-9303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Smyrna
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Smyrna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Smyrna-Nashville Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new addition to the Heart of Smyrna, is the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville/Smyrna, Tennessee! We are conveniently located to I-24 at exit 66(A), just a short drive to downtown Nashville hotels and Murfreesboro, Tennessee. With our world class service and many Nashville/Smyrna businesses, restaurants and attractions within walking distance or minutes from our front door, you ll discover why our guests have selected us as their preferred hotel in Nashville/Smyrna! This state-of-the-art hotel features special in room amenities such as free high speed,T1 enhanced Internet access, 32 flat panel LCD TV and free local calls. Suites are available with microwave and refrigerators; Whether you are staying with us for business or pleasure, take time to relax and enjoy our indoor heated swimming pool, business center, wireless Internet access in all public areas and fitness center. Points of interest Companies:, Nissan Motors, Hewlett Packard, Square D Hospitals: StoneCrest Medical Center, Vanderbilt Medical College, MTMC Universities:Middle Tennessee State University, Vanderbilt University Local Attractions: Nashville Grand Ole Opry, Sam Davis Home, Home of the NFL Tennessee Titans Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nashville/Smyrna, Tennessee ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, IHG, Hotwire, Odigeo, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Smyrna-Nashville Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Smyrna-Nashville Area
Holiday Inn Express Smyrna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing