We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“our stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Ranked #11 of 11 Hotels in Smyrna
Reviewed August 30, 2009

We stayed the night here on July - August 1st and we really liked the room it was clean, the people were really nice to us and explained everything that we asked to us. We had no problems with anyone or anything. And I would and WILL stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank vowens4167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rodewayinnsmyrna, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2010

We thank you for your kind reviews you wrote about our hotel. We look forward to serving you again.


Sincerely

Mitesh Dalwadi GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (44)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

42 - 44 of 44 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2009

Stayed here for the Nashville Nascar race. Was on the second floor. Not sure about the other review stating someone steals from you, but the room was shoddy, hole in bathroom ceiling was plugged with toilet paper. Pull the sheets up from the mattress, with large brown stains running down the sides. The comforter had several ciggarette burns through them, the carpet turned our socks brown. Ironing board was covered in stains, i just laid a towel on the floor to iron rather than risk ruining my clothes.
The folks in the room downstairs appeared to live there, but they seemed friendly. The wireless internet worked, as long as I kept my laptop on the window sill to get a signal.
The lady at the desk appeared to work 24hrs a day, she was there everytime I went into the office. She was super-pleasant, though. Breakfast, well, I checked that out one day and decided to head on over to McD's.
Worth what I paid? Probably. Would I do it again, or recommend it? Never.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simpilot727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rodewayinnsmyrna, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2010

We are very sorry that you had such a bad experience when you last stayed with us. Since your stay the hotel has went through many changes. I sincerely hope you will give us another chance to accomodate you. We are confident that next time we can make your a stay a pleasant one. Thank you for bringing to our attention the problems you encountered previously.

Sincerely,

Mitesh Dalwadi GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2009

The bed is old about 15yrs old and bad, the carpet is black with dirt, the staff is
dishonest. and the housekeepers (mexican) steals from my room.
It is not a recommended deal for the upscale price they charge, you should inspect any room first before deciding to rent here.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank figwiggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rodewayinnsmyrna, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2009

We are very disappointed that this guest has written such a bad review. We strive to maintain a clean and orderly hotel. We train all our staff to do their job and they are hired based on their integrity and honesty. This has been the first such review that accuses our staff of these actions. They have all been on staff over 2 years and they have received nothing but compliments on their job duties.
Sincerly,
Mitesh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Smyrna hotels
2.1 mi away
Uptown Suites Smyrna
Uptown Suites Smyrna
#9 of 11 in Smyrna
11 reviews
2.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Smyrna
3.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Smyrna - Nashville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Smyrna
Comfort Suites Smyrna
#8 of 11 in Smyrna
142 reviews
2.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Smyrna TN - Nashville
2.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville Smyrna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites

Address: 1300 Plaza Dr, Smyrna, TN 37167-2569 (Formerly Days Inn)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Smyrna
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 11 Hotels in Smyrna
Price Range: $62 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Smyrna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing