We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Its about service”
Review of Evins Mill

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Smithville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Evins Mill
Ranked #1 of 1 Smithville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 14, 2013

I was unable to honor my reservation at the last minute. I called William and he understood once I relayed my story. He canceled my reservation without penalty. I can't wait to rebook when my circumstances change, but it is important that everyone know how personable and fair the administration is.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank BreamMoBunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (196)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 196 reviews

Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic. A one night getaway for our anniversary 2 hr drive from Brentwood. Location, service, food, all unbelievable. Very friendly. Treated you like you were the only guest. Highly recommend for romantic get away, special event or strategic planning session.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gunshycanuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

I can't begin to tell you how awesome this place is . First may I say the staff is incredible, the food is amazing , and the location is just perfect. My husband and I live in Florida but we reconnected after 18 years in Tennessee , so we decided to marry in TN. We first came to Evins Mill in Feb 2012, we met with William Cochran and told him we were looking for a Wedding Venue - he made arrangements so that we could have dinner here. The food was our deciding factor - we decided to get married here . Dorothy Knipfer is an amazing wedding coordinator , we had to plan our wedding in TN from FL she helped in so many ways - our wedding was a fairytale with horse carriage and all . The weather was beautiful and we married down by the water. I can't stress enough how amazing this place , everytime I look at my wedding pictures I want to do it all over again. The waterfall is breathtaking- if you do the hike not too bad. This is definitely worth every second and every penny . Thank you again Evins Mill you made my dream fairytale wedding a reality . I will be back - maybe for Annivarsery ;) God Bless

Room Tip: All the rooms are amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KAREN G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

We only had the opportunity to stay one night but it was wonderful. From the welcome to the set dinner, which was superb, to the most amazing breakfast and a tasty packed lunch to see us on our way, really good value for money, beautiful setting, welcoming and a truly wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelfan202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The stay at Evin's Mill was the highlight of a very amazing, fun trip to Tennessee. The food, the Southern hospitality, the rooms were all wonderful. I would highly recommend Evin's Mill for a vacation destination. We only had the opportunity to stay 1 night, I didn't want to leave!

Room Tip: Every room is nice with the sound of running water from the stream and rocking chairs on every porch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank parrottsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Our single night’s stay came with a truly fantastic 4 course meal, filling breakfast to fuel us for the hikes, and sack lunch/snacks to picnic at Carmac Falls – no food planning whatsoever required on our part. The room was clean and comfortable, the main lodge has cozy common areas to enjoy the fireplaces and play nostalgic board games, and the staff is extremely friendly and accommodating. The gorgeous property is littered with swings, hammocks, benches…and the various viewpoints of Carmac Falls were stunning. Highly recommended for a quick getaway.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We just had our daughter's wedding at the Inn. We can't say enough good things about the Inn! The food was superlative, the service was outstanding, and the wedding coordinator was indispensable. The site was gorgeous- can't wait to see how the wedding pictures turn out! The rooms were exactly right for the setting- with nice amenities.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dkl4245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Smithville
20.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cookeville
20.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Cookeville
16.5 mi away
Royal Inn
Royal Inn
#1 of 1 in Sparta
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cookeville
22.6 mi away
Travelodge Cookeville
Travelodge Cookeville
#9 of 18 in Cookeville
210 reviews
20.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Cookeville
Hampton Inn Cookeville
#2 of 18 in Cookeville
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evins Mill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evins Mill

Address: 1535 Evins Mill Road, Smithville, TN 37166
Location: United States > Tennessee > Smithville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Smithville
Price Range: $75 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Formerly the estate of US Congressman Joe Evins, today Evins Mill is a historic inn and resort offering a scenic setting, bluff view accommodations and southern gourmet cuisine. Select amenities abound, as do on-site activities and nearby excursions. Straddling the Highland Rim and Cumberland Plateau, the forty-acre property boasts one of the few Eastern Hemlock forests in the region, lending it a mountain appeal. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Inn At Evins Mill Hotel Smithville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing