We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Celebration Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
EconoLodge Inn & Suites of Shelbyville(Shelbyville)(Great Value!)
$75
EconoLodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Tullahoma(Tullahoma)(Great Value!)
$76
$72
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Executive Inn(Tullahoma)
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
$64
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (186)
Filter reviews
186 results
Traveler rating
67
56
26
20
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
67
56
26
20
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolin townbed was comfortablethe rain shower headhighly recommend this placewould stay here againwafflesthe breakfast areano elevatornice hotelrooms were very cleangreat place to staystaff was very friendlyhorse showone night staymy sistersouthern hospitality
Filter
Updating list...
140 - 145 of 186 reviews
Reviewed November 18, 2013

We've stayed at this hotel several times for races at Duck River Speedway. Always clean and comfortable. You can't beat the price/value. Breakfast is average for the hotel scene, but serves its purpose. We've never had any trouble and will return again in the future.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Billy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

The rooms weren't cleaned before check-in, there was hair in the shower and bathroom floor. There was visible dirt on the tile in bathroom floor. The air/heat system smelled like mildew and didnt cool the room, the initial smell when I entered the room was very musky. Staff wasn't friendly compared to other hotels in the area. My card was overcharged and I wasn't notified nor did I approve the transactions.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crystal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

The room looked like it had been updated recently. Flat screen TV, frig and microwave and a incredibly comfortable king size bed. Rain water type shower head. Very good price and noon checkout. Definitely worth the stay.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Mary K S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCelebrationInn, General Manager at Best Western Celebration Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post of your positive experience at my hotel while you were in Shelbyville, Tennessee. It is greatly appreciated and the entire staff is proud that we met your expectations. We do hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

This hotel appears great on the outside but inside: Mold around the bath tub, dark room with little light, and worn. Worn sheets ill fiting. Very little light in the room. Great TV, refrigerator and micro was not used.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCelebrationInn, General Manager at Best Western Celebration Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of our hotel. I am sorry that we failed to meet your expectations during your stay. Our bathrooms are currently being renovated to a more modern style in order to prevent the incidents of which you posted. Again, My sincerest pologies and we wish you safe and happy travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

My husband and I stayed here while attending the National Tennessee Walking Horse Celebration. The grounds and arena are directly across the street from the Celebration Inn and Suites. The beds were comfy, the rooms clean and the staff friendly. I do feel the room prices during the Celebration were a bit high.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie2645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCelebrationInn, General Manager at Best Western Celebration Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Let me start by thanking you for taking the time to complete a review of my hotel, the BEST WESTERN PLUS Celebration Inn & Suites in Shelbyville, Tennessee, it is greatly appreciated.

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us during the TWHNC this year, and I do apologize that you felt that our rates were a bit high. In actuality, the rates for this years show were on average $75 less than in years past. Again, my apologies.

We all do hope that you will stay with us again in the future and we will try to deliver the utmost in Care and Comfort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews