We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in Town!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Celebration Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Shelbyville
GreenLeadersBronze level
Newport, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best in Town!”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

On entering, the room we got gave the best visually appealing appearance out of all the six places we stayed on our trip. Their recent renovation was readily seen in several ways. There was fresh paint on the walls, new furniture, and a LOT of outlets handy to plug in C-PAP machines, computer, phone charger, etc.... The bathroom was clean and bright. The beds were good and comfortable. This was also the ONLY place we stayed where they provided the makings for a gluten-free breakfast. It may not be the least expensive place to stay, but it was MILES above a newer, high-priced competitor about two blocks away. My spouse and I fully recommend this motel over all the others in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zeelinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCelebrationInn, General Manager at Best Western Celebration Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time out of your schedule to share your experience in my hotel during your most recent stay here in Shelbyville, Tennessee. It is greatly appreciated and we are all proud that you had such a good experience and hope to see you again in the future!

Sincerely,
R. Thompson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    51
    20
    20
    12
See reviews for
59
37
9
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We have stayed at the Celebration Inn several times in the past and as usual we were very satisfied with our current stay. I made a group reservation months before we arrived with Rodney Thompson, the General Manager. He booked us quickly and gave us a competitive rate.

Upon arrival, we were quickly checked in by Ronnie who handled the group efficiently and with a smile. She was very attentive with us.

Our rooms were well appointed, very clean and comfortable. The hotel property was clean and neat. The pool was indoors and offered a nice swim with plenty of room. The breakfast was good with quite a few selections.

Our check out was very easy.

All in all, our stay was great! Great service, staff, location, rate and attention!

Thanks!

Room Tip: All rooms have been nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Walt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
Level Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013

There are only a handful of hotels in Shelbyville, TN and this is probably the best. I've stayed there twice. It is centrally located. The rooms have been renovated (except for the bathrooms with the blue jetted bathtubs). Sink is outside the bathroom and is modern and very nice. The rooms have very comfortable queen size beds and are clean and decorated nicely. There is a refrigerator, microwave, & HD TV in the room. There is an average hotel breakfast from 6 am to 9 am. The wi-fi worked fine when we were there. The pool was indoor and heated which was nice. There is also a small workout space. This is a 100% non-smoking hotel which I love but then folks are often standing just outside their doors smoking.

Room Tip: There are no elevators so request a first floor room if you have trouble with stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gun Barrel City, Texas
Level Contributor
98 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

A good stay for an inner city hotel.
People friendly
Quiet room
Bed was comfortable
Pillows were ok
Breakfast is a typical hotel breakfast. Well presented.
Location is good
Not much else to say about this location

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K9sniffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCelebrationInn, General Manager at Best Western Celebration Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience here at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Celebration Inn & Suites in Shelbyville, Tennessee, it is greatly appreciated.

Sincerely
R Thompson, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I've stayed here multiple times and always received excellent service. The area is very safe. The staff is local, friendly and has always responded quickly and efficiently to my requests/questions. The room (they give me my favorite room--and know which one it is before I ask) is always clean and well stocked. The breakfast choices are typical, but good (granola bars, cereal choices, juices/milks/coffee/tea/hot chocolate, oatmeals, waffles, fruit, pastries/bread). The fitness center is adequate for a small hotel. This is not a luxury hotel in a big city, but I will definitely continue to stay here.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCelebrationInn, General Manager at Best Western Celebration Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Let me being by thanking you for your kind words about your experiences at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Celebration Inn & Suites in Shelbyville, Tennessee. Your comments are very nice. Next, let me thank you for your continued loyalty to our hotel and we do hope to see you more often. Thanks again and have a great weekend!

Sincerely,
Rodney Thompson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed December 7, 2012

the first room that we had had no heat. We moved. Moved into another room that had trash on the floors i picked them up but the other room did not have a toliet. So they had to move again. 2 day stay with 4 moves. you think this was good or what.





  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank RONDA T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shelbyville
1.4 mi away
EconoLodge Inn & Suites of Shelbyville
1.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Shelbyville
24.3 mi away
Best Western Fayetteville Inn
Best Western Fayetteville Inn
#1 of 3 in Fayetteville
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tullahoma
22.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 17 in Manchester
269 reviews
14.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Tullahoma
Hampton Inn Tullahoma
#1 of 6 in Tullahoma
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Celebration Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Celebration Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Celebration Inn & Suites
Address: 724 Madison St, Shelbyville, TN 37160-3519
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Shelbyville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Shelbyville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Celebration Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located directly across from the Tennessee Walking Horse National Celebration Grounds and only 14 miles from Lynchburg, Tennessee, which is home of the Jack Daniels Distillery, the BEST WESTERN Celebration Inn & Suites is an exceptional Shelbyville hotel that offers everything visitors need for an unforgettable stay and is the only AAA and CAA-rated hotel in the county. In addition to friendly customer service and comfortable accommodations, the BEST WESTERN Celebration Inn & Suites also offers an exceptional location near or just a short drive away from exciting area attractions, including the Jack Daniels Distillery, Middle Tennessee State University, Webb School Fall Craft Show & Sale, RC Cola Festival, Moon Pie Festival, the Tennessee Walking Horse National Celebration Grounds, popular shopping and dining and more. Inside this exceptional Shelbyville, TN hotel, guests will find thoughtful touches and all the comforts of home inside each newly renovated guestroom, each of which comes complete with pillow top mattresses, 32-inch flat screen LCD TVs, a microwave and refrigerator. Suites featuring whirlpool tubs are also available upon request. Other amenities at the BEST WESTERN Celebration Inn & Suites also include free high-speed Internet access, complimentary expanded hot breakfast daily, a heated indoor pool and on-site fitness center. Harley-Davidson guests and pets are also welcome at this Shelbyville hotel. Guests staying at the BEST WESTERN Celebration Inn & Suites on business will also appreciate this Shelbyville hotel's close proximity to area businesses - including Tyson, National Pen, Calsonic Kensai and Jostens. Ready for an unforgettable Shelbyville, Tennessee hotel experience? Book a stay online and save with the BEST WESTERN Celebration Inn & Suites. We look forward to welcoming you here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Best Western, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Celebration Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shelbyville Best Western
Best Western Shelbyville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing