We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Graduation Event”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Shelbyville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lane Street Inn Shelbyville
Ranked #1 of 4 Shelbyville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Antioch, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Graduation Event”
Reviewed May 19, 2012

My daughter graduation from the local high school in Shelbyville and we were looking for a place to have her party big enough to accommodate our family and friends. I found Lane Street in on the internet and called and made and appointment with Emily.. Instantly she made me feel welcomed into her home. I booked our event right then. The party was perfect she even became part of the party. She was always there to help in any way. I would highly recommend this venue for any and all events that you may want. Thank you Emily!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jjoyce025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lanestreetinn, Owner at Lane Street Inn Shelbyville, responded to this review, June 4, 2012
We are always glad to help our event guests any way we can. Planning an event can be stressful. Emily is great at making folks feel comfortable with planning most any type of party. Thank you for your kind review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
34
1
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 13, 2012

If I have the opportunity to return to Shelbyville, I intend to stay at the Lane Street Inn again. I felt like I was at my 'home away from home'. Emily and Ebin went the extra mile to ensure that i felt welcome. The Inn is clean and well maintained, with a beautiful mix of antique and modern decor. The Inn is roomy and is versatile enough to provide for business meetings, as well as vacation relaxation.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pmartin_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tupelo MS
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 5, 2011

wonderful place - would not even call to make a reservation anywhere else and would change my plans if it was booked. So - so worth it !! The only thing to make it better would be if I could have stayed longer!!

Room Tip: Just explain to Emily what you want and she will put you in the best room---
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank j c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lanestreetinn, Owner at Lane Street Inn Shelbyville, responded to this review, June 4, 2012
Thank you for your kind review. Come again and stay as long as you please! Best wishes, Emily and Eben
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2011

We are so happy we came across the Lane Street Inn. The owners quickly responded to my emails and made us feel welcome before we even arrived. The Inn was very easy to find and is only a few blocks away from downtown Shelbyville,TN where there are southern dinners, antiques stores and shops. The house itself has been masterfully refurbished to its original splendor but with many modern additions such WiFi internet access, cable in each room (with LCD TVs), and a computer/printer setup for all to use. The decorations were tasteful and not too fussy. We were so happy with the size and comfort of the rooms. They had snacks and a continental breakfast available outside our rooms and games, books, puzzles, and even a Wii system setup on a very nice large LCD TV in the downstairs common area (the TV/Wii combination was enough to keep almost any child happy). Breakfast was hot and delicious and made to order for each person at exactly the time we requested. We will always have very fond memories of our stay and hope to visit again. We would recommend this B&B to anyone we know that is planning on staying in the Shelbyville area. And it just might be worth going to Shelbyville, TN just to stay at the Lane Street Inn.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jason V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lanestreetinn, Owner at Lane Street Inn Shelbyville, responded to this review, July 27, 2011
Thank you so much for the kind words. It was our pleasure to host your visit to Shelbyville and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2011

We chose the Lane Street Inn as it presented well as a non-chain restaurant with cool looking rooms. As soon as I called to speak about availability, I was hooked on the charm and helpfulness that Emily exudes. We ended up staying only one night as we opted to camp a few at Bonnaroo, and if I ever have a reason to be in the area, I'm going back. The rooms have a flair to them, the house is in great shape, the towels are plentiful. The most fun was our breakfast chat with Emily. I'd recommend a stop.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EMlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lanestreetinn, Owner at Lane Street Inn Shelbyville, responded to this review, June 20, 2011
It was a pleasure hosting our Bonnaroo guests and we hope to do it again next year. I guess we provided so many free snacks that this guest said we "presented well as a non-chain restaurant". Unfortunately, we don't have a restaurant but we do keep our guests supplied with goodies to snack on :) Choose Lane Street Inn for a break from the heat and dust of Bonnaroo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Emily and Eben are warm and friendly B&b owners. They are hospitable and make you feel at home. One favourite feature is the variety of snacks if you're peckish late at night. You can make a sandwich or have microwave popcorn. We stayed during Bonnaroo festival, which is about 30-40 minutes away by car. A very civilised way to enjoy the festival, home to shower and bed in air conditioned room! Great value for money.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheesecracker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shelbyville
1.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Shelbyville
1.5 mi away
EconoLodge Inn & Suites of Shelbyville
0.2 mi away
Best Western Celebration Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tullahoma
24.1 mi away
Best Western Fayetteville Inn
Best Western Fayetteville Inn
#1 of 3 in Fayetteville
225 reviews
23.0 mi away
Quality Inn Murfreesboro
Quality Inn Murfreesboro
#16 of 37 in Murfreesboro
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lane Street Inn Shelbyville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lane Street Inn Shelbyville

Property: Lane Street Inn Shelbyville
Address: 508 E Lane St, Shelbyville, TN 37160-3436 (Formerly Bryant Manor)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Shelbyville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Shelbyville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lane Street Inn is a boutique hotel, bed & breakfast and event venue located near Jack Daniel's distillery, the Tennessee Walking Horse Celebration grounds, Calsonic Arena and downtown Shelbyville. Just a short drive from Nashville and Murfreesboro, Lane Street Inn is also convenient to the historic towns of Bell Buckle, Wartrace and Lynchburg. Newly-renovated and luxuriously-appointed non-smoking guestrooms feature comfortable beds and modern amenities. The large public areas and spacious grounds provide a unique setting that is perfect for special events such as family reunions and corporate retreats. Couple that with a warm atmosphere and personal service and you can't miss! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing