We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This room was very clean. I was a little concerned about...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Shelbyville
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Shelbyville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed October 16, 2013

This room was very clean. I was a little concerned about noise because our room was located on a corner of the lobby where the front desk and vending machines are. All was very quiet. We did not hear anything at all. The breakfast the next morning was very nice. A nice selection and presentation. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LL2783, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Shelbyville, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

We appreciate you taking your valuable time to review our Microtel Inn & Suites in Shelbyville, TN. We are pleased to have exceeded your expectations! Our staff is well trained to serve each and every one of our guests with great customer service! Please come back and visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (305)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

255 - 261 of 305 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LL2783, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Shelbyville, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

First time stay at Microtel. Passing through on way to Jack Daniels. Clean, comfortable rooms. Wish we could have had a suite but the suites available only had one bed plus sleeper sofa - we wanted to beds. You ga lady at check in was very pleasant and friendly. Breakfast was adequate.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Cocoloconutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LL2783, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Shelbyville, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

We are glad you enjoyed your first stay in a Microtel and that we were the "pleasant surprise" on your travels to Jack Daniels! We hope you visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank DCAbernathy
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LL2783, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Shelbyville, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Kelly L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LL2783, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Shelbyville, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Cp R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LL2783, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Shelbyville, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Room was great. Wi-Fi dropped often, more issue with internet service provider than hotel. Staff was often not at desk, waited ~30 minutes when checking out before someone came to desk. Lobby was often dirty, newspapers and trash thrown about on the couches.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Paavan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LL2783, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Shelbyville, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Thank you for taking your valuable time to tell us about your stay at Microtel Inn & Suites. We know how important it is to have good internet connections, so we did address this with our Internet Provider to ensure it is working properly. We are glad the rest of your stay was great and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Shelbyville!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shelbyville
0.3 mi away
EconoLodge Inn & Suites of Shelbyville
1.2 mi away
Best Western Celebration Inn & Suites
14.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tullahoma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.8 mi away
Quality Inn Tullahoma
Quality Inn Tullahoma
#4 of 6 in Tullahoma
79 reviews
14.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tullahoma East
23.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 17 in Manchester
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Shelbyville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Shelbyville

Address: 1207 N Main St, Shelbyville, TN 37160-2311
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Shelbyville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Shelbyville
Price Range: $68 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Shelbyville 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in historic Bedford County, Tennessee, the new Microtel Inn And Suites is located near the Tennessee Walking Horse National Celebration Grounds, Jack Daniels Distillery, and colorful Bell Buckle, TN. Greet the day with free hot continental breakfast. Work out any time of day in our 24-hour fitness center and check email with free Wi-Fi Internet access. Relax while watching your favorite shows on our flat screen TVs with state of the art DirecTV, Our non-smoking & pet-friendly Shelbyville hotel offers a range of rooms as well as suites with refrigerators and microwaves. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Shelbyville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing