We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New hotel option in Shelbyville”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Shelbyville
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Shelbyville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“New hotel option in Shelbyville”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

I have stayed here several time for business, and will return to this hotel. The staff is pleasant and helpful. The hotel is conveniently located for food, snacks, and access to other businesses in the area. The exterior is well lit and convenient to access the building. The interior is attractive, if a bit neutral. A small exercise room (treadmill, bicycle, elliptical with light hand weights and resistance bands available on request) is sufficient. The rooms are clean and comfortable--but it is a MICROtel...a regular room with one queen bed can feel a bit confining. I suggest booking a room with two queen beds or a room with a queen bed and pull out couch to have a bit more breathing space. The breakfast is a bit sparse, but has enough offerings that I am able to find a tasty breakfast combination that isn't too unhealthy. I prefer this hotel to any other in Shelbyville.

Room Tip: Get two beds or a room with a pull out couch for more space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LL2783, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Shelbyville, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you for taking time to review the Shelbyville Microtel Inn & Suites and for leaving feedback on your experience with us! We look forward to seeing you again on your future trips to Shelbyville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    91
    31
    20
    9
See reviews for
104
52
29
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

It was an awesome experience. The hotel looks amazing and the staff is outstanding. The standard for quality hotels has been raised to another level. I am happy Microtel Inn & Suites is located in my hometown!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BLS219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LL2783, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Shelbyville, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you for providing your feedback! We look forward to serving your home town with the best guest service we can provide! We hope to see you on future trips "home"!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bloomfield, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Microtel Inn and Suites in Shelbyville, TN turned out to be a great night's stay. The hotel is fresh and clean. The room had everything I needed and nothing I didn't need. The bed was comfortable so I had a great night's sleep. The exercise room was convenient and breakfast gave healthy alternatives. It was great to have hot chocolate stocked in the lobby.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Cathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LL2783, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Shelbyville, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Shelbyville Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham! Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to review our hotel! We look forward to seeing you again in future trips to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corona
1 review
Reviewed February 20, 2013

It was an enjoyable stay at this hotel. The hotel, room itself and the staff was great. Breakfast very ordinary.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Ali B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LL2783, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Shelbyville, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
We appreciate you taking time to review our hotel! Our guest's feedback is very important to us! We hope to see you in your future trips to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shelbyville
0.3 mi away
EconoLodge Inn & Suites of Shelbyville
1.2 mi away
Best Western Celebration Inn & Suites
14.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tullahoma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tullahoma East
23.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 17 in Manchester
273 reviews
22.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites, Manchester, TN
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Shelbyville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Shelbyville

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Shelbyville
Address: 1207 N Main St, Shelbyville, TN 37160-2311
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Shelbyville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Shelbyville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Shelbyville 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in historic Bedford County, Tennessee, the new Microtel Inn And Suites is located near the Tennessee Walking Horse National Celebration Grounds, Jack Daniels Distillery, and colorful Bell Buckle, TN. Greet the day with free hot continental breakfast. Work out any time of day in our 24-hour fitness center and check email with free Wi-Fi Internet access. Relax while watching your favorite shows on our flat screen TVs with state of the art DirecTV, Our non-smoking & pet-friendly Shelbyville hotel offers a range of rooms as well as suites with refrigerators and microwaves. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Shelbyville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing