We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place in nice small town.”
Review of Shenanigans

Shenanigans
Ranked #1 of 12 Restaurants in Sewanee
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
356 reviews
293 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Nice Place in nice small town.”
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Nice Little place in great setting! We went there after a Sewanee football game at about 3:30 and grill was not open. We did get Burritos and some inside out peanut butter cake which was very good. there is beer and the burgers and other items looked good. would like to try again when the grill is open.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank MartyHuntsville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    28
    10
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, Tennessee
Level Contributor
105 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Chicken was suspect”
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Ordered a BLT salad. Cold chicken on salad that I suspect was from last night's offerings. Almost $12 for salad and diet coke . Not a good value considering I was afraid to eat chicken. Croutons were homemade but stale. Bathrooms were not clean.:(

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 62kat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Shenanigan's is slowly dying...”
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Kicked out before the posted time on several of my recent visits on the whim of the staff's decision. Threatened to have the police called on our party. Cannot afford to eat here anymore. Can't wait for the new pub to open up in Blue Chair, possibly the new Shenanigan's.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pete830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
49 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Don't visit between 2-5”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

When the grill is closed, the menu is very limited and uninspiring. The staff twice messed up our simple order and complained they were tired in earshot of diners. A disappointment.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank marti13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Communicate Better...”
Reviewed July 5, 2012

If a key component of a signature sandwich(sprouts) is not going to be available let the customer know upfront!!!! When I asked to have a different sandwich made, the employee was dismissive, and said she could not do it. Talk to the cashier she said. We were told they were out of sprouts. Fifteen minutes later we see salad piled high w/ sprouts. I approached owner as we were about to leave, and he apoligized, but did not ask how he could remedy our unpleasant disapointing experience. Please,please let the cashier know when you are out of key items. Sandwich maker..please inform customer. Owner, ask the simple question, what can I do to make this right?

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank jerrycham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shenanigans also viewed

 

Been to Shenanigans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing