We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for, clean and old.”
Review of Landmark Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sevierville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Landmark Inn
Ranked #17 of 20 Hotels in Sevierville
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for, clean and old.”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Positives - clean, cheap, great location for Dollywood / accessing Pigeon Forge, riverside view from the back, ducks roaming around, can walk next door for breakfast 10% discount at Shoneys.

Negatives - AC smelt of wee, people smoking in the lift (and smelt like had been smoking in our room too), room decor was a bit dated.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank V G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    33
    19
    8
    21
See reviews for
44
29
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Carrollton, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013

I take no notice to musty smells, warm temperatures because the a/c isn't on or the refrigerator being unplugged. Hey...you get what you pay for and it's simple to fix. However, you can't fix a bathroom remodel where the toilet is 4.5 inches from the wall. To say the least...tight spaces. Also, phones do not ring to the front office (I've called 6 times with no answer) and there are no coffee makers. I expected basic, but this one is one step up from camping.

However, you can fix the fact that it's one of the most busy weekends for this hotel-Memorial Day Weekend- and the guy in charge doesn't know anything. 1. the owner is out of town. 2 the manger is out on his tractor and can't be contacted. 3. the new guy, bless his heart, just doesn't know how to help you.

All we wanted to do was upgrade our room (and they have space available), but because we booked through Dollywood, this poor guy doesn't know how. He has no help...and no where to turn. I don't complain because he is clueless, but because management either hasn't trained him well enough or because they don't care. To look at the state of this room overall-they just don't care. To say the least, we won't be coming back to this establishment or booking through Dollywood again.

Room Tip: One positive thing...make sure you have a higher balcony room unless you want duck visitors. :) You...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ronda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sevierville hotels

Daleville, Indiana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 24, 2013

My wife, in-laws and I were looking for a good place to stop and hang out for a couple of days on our way down to Myrtle Beach from Indiana. This hotel was the perfect stop. Clean rooms and very affordable (because we wanted to spend most of our money on other things). It was also fun walking out the back door and watching the geese and ducks a couple of mornings. Friendly infomative staff.

Room Tip: Great place to be away from the crowd but close to the attractions.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

We recently stayed at the landmark Inn in Sevierville for two nights. The room was a basic, nothing fancy. Yes, it is older, and in need of some major updates, but it was clean and comfortable. I'm completely phobic, and scour every place I stay for bugs....the Landmark Inn passed my thorough inspections! :) We stayed the weekend of DST "springing forward", but had no alarm clock....no clock at all. It was nice to be able to open the back door to let the shower humidity out, and to view the horse farm across the river......however....there were a few ducks wandering around that didn't seem to mind humans and tried to mosey into our room. LOL That was the only disadvantage to the ground floor! Overall, if you need an inexpensive place to sleep, this place is fine

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coagulate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Ky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

We just returned from another wonderful trip to the Great Smoky Mountains National Park.
We always stay at the Landmark Inn because the staff is extremely courteous and we have
never been able to beat their prices. They had just upgraded their Wi-Fi system and that
made our stay even more pleasant. The view of the horse farm across the river is still so
picturesque. We will be back! The Ron Morris family.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rivermoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharpsburg
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2013

I surprised my husband with a trip to the muscle car museum in Sevierville. We wanted to stay at a hotel nearby and someone suggested the Landmark Inn. The hotel was great. They weren't full so they upgraded us to a king, fireplace with and balcony on the top floor. (I believe all rooms have balconies with river views) Room was very clean, and that gas fireplace put out alot of heat! The balcony was great. We opened the door frequently to watch the geese and gulls in the cold river. Room had a small fridge and coffee maker. Hotel had an elevator so made it easy to get to the top floor. The staff, 3 guys we met, were great. Very friendly, helpful and gave us good dinner and breakfast suggestions. All in all, was really nice. The room was a non smoking room, but it did smell just a bit of smoke. But we got the fireplace going, and kept the balcony door for a while and it was fine. We hope to be back this summer!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SusanJ312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hokes Bluff, Alabama, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Got first room and could not stand the smell so they moved us to another room. went to eat and come back and second room just as bad. Asked for refund but would not give us one so we left and had to pay. I do not recommend this motel. They also did not record us moving to another room so if someone else came they could have gave them a key to the room we were in. Glad we did not stay no telling what could have happen to us that night. So at least I can do is wright a review to feel better about my purchase.

Room Tip: All rooms stink
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sevierville hotels
0.1 mi away
River View Inn
River View Inn
#15 of 20 in Sevierville
134 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Sevierville Pigeon Forge
4.3 mi away
Clarion Inn Willow River
Clarion Inn Willow River
#3 of 20 in Sevierville
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Sevierville
Econo Lodge Sevierville
#19 of 20 in Sevierville
144 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#11 of 20 in Sevierville
309 reviews
1.8 mi away
Resort at Governor's Crossing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landmark Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landmark Inn

Property: Landmark Inn
Address: 401 Forks of the River Pkwy, Sevierville, TN 37862-3455
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 20 Hotels in Sevierville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 100
Also Known As:
Landmark Hotel Sevierville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing