We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great visit at apple valley C I”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Comfort Inn Apple Valley
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Sevierville
Certificate of Excellence
Wheelersburg ,Ohio
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“great visit at apple valley C I”
Reviewed August 13, 2007

My family and I stopped here for a few nights in July on our way from the beach. We all agreed it was a very plesant holdover and visit.. The rooms and all the property are very well maintained and the location of the motel is very conveinient to several of the area's better attractions.
With the good being said now for the bad. This motel is probably better suited for seniors or couples without children as other than the small swimming pools there is little to keep children amused.

  • Liked — super clean
  • Disliked — small pools
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank imawildcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    309
    101
    26
    7
    10
See reviews for
169
161
2
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
West Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2007

We stayed here using our reward points with Choice Hotels.The front desk was awesome and it was probably the best smelling hotel I was ever in.They have apple cider available for the guest . I don't know how it was, I don't care for cider. Within 10 minutes of being in the room the front desk called to make sure everything was okay.This is a non smoking property and I asked if I could smoke on the balcony. They were fine with that as long as the balcony door was shut. They have an extra vanity outside of the bathroom. We were in a king room with a sofabed.I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Liked — The smell of the hotel, very homey!
  • Disliked — I can't think of anything!
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank softballmom95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2007

We just came back from our 3rd stay at the Comfort Inn Apple Valley and once again were pleased. The hotel is clean and they have even expanded their continental breakfast. It's close to everything but not too close, and is next door to the Miracle Theater, Wonderworks, and the Tanger Outlet Mall. We didn't have to pay because I am a member of the choice privileges plan, so anyone who likes this hotel should check it out. Even though the hotel was crowded you get no noise from the outside or the hallways, and they have wonderful pillow, six per room!!!

  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kytripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky Mount, NC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2007

My family stayed here for 3 nights. Room was very nice; really liked the bedding! Room was clean and fresh smelling; bathroom was clean. Staff was wonderful; very friendly and helpful at all times. Pool and pool area kept clean. Slept well on these beds; not too firm, not too soft mattresses. Would stay here again and recommend it to anyone.

  • Liked — Friendly staff and great breakfast!
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank FabSouthernGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madisonville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
82 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2007

I've just returned from another semi-annual nightly stay at Comfort Inn Apple Valley. We've been staying there for at least three years. It's always an easy check-in and check-out, a clean room, and friendly staff. As previously stated by other posters, the staff in the breakfast area have been unfriendly in the past, but both ladies there were very friendly this time. We have taken air freshner a couple of times in the past to get out the smoky smell, even though our room has always been non-smoking. I don't know why that was, but it's never been a major problem.

  • Stayed March 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank whitney37354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2007

As a frequent traveler to Pigeon Forge, my family stays at a variety of hotels. I read the bad reviews and hesitated but made the reservation anyway.
I requested a room with the Orchard view since that is the backside and does not face the highway. The room was very clean and having a 15 month old, you know the floors must be extra clean or they find everything. We found no extra goodies anywhere in the room.
Our room was quite large and roomy to be standard. (2) queen comfortable beds with extra pillows for everyone.
We could not hear the highway at all, infact, I don't think we heard much of anything even with the hotel being full.
The staff was very polite and courteous everytime. Breakfast was the standard fare, belgin waffles, biscuits/gravy, muffins, toast, cereal, juices, milk and coffee. Staff again was more than courteous.
I would suggest this hotel for anyone that wants a comfortable, easy access and clean place to stay.

  • Liked — Easy access to hotel and shopping. Located at a red light for easy entrance and exit.
  • Disliked — The elevator was at the end of the hall - only because I have a small child
  • Stayed February 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2007

The comfort inn apple valley was in the perfect spot for a quick weekend shopping trip with the wife sans the kid. The staff was great and our room was ready early. Granted we were traveling during the slow season. The room was large and was very clean. The indoor pool area was nice and the cont. breakfast was good. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank cec311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sevierville
1.1 mi away
Resort at Governor's Crossing
6.7 mi away
Clarion Inn Willow River
Clarion Inn Willow River
#3 of 20 in Sevierville
537 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Sevierville
Hampton Inn Sevierville
#2 of 20 in Sevierville
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville
1.6 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#11 of 20 in Sevierville
309 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Apple Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Apple Valley

Property: Comfort Inn Apple Valley
Address: 1850 Parkway, Sevierville, TN 37862-7038
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sevierville
#1 Family Hotel in Sevierville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Apple Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Choice Hotels and Orbitz so you can book your Comfort Inn Apple Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Apple Valley Hotel Sevierville
Apple Valley Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Sevierville
Sevierville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing