We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Comfort Inn Apple Valley
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Sevierville
Certificate of Excellence
Summerville, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful Place to stay!”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We stayed at the comfort Inn Apple Valley on our trip from Indiana to South Carolina for 2 days.....I have to say this is one of the BEST Comfort Inns we have ever stayed in.....The rooms are Huge!! we had a king bed, which was very comfortable, nice sitting area, the room was spotless, and we enjoyed sitting out on the bigger than average balcony watching the stream, and feeling the nice breeze....the breakfast was great, lots of eggs, sauage, bisquits and gravy, waffles, toast, donuts, fruit, cereals, milk, coffee, and juice...and it was all nice and fresh and hot.....there is a shopping area across the street that has a restaurant and if you eat there be sure and come hungry as the portions are huge! and the creamery where they make their own ice cream is out of this world....we shared a Large banana split and couldn't eat it all....talk about HUGE! I guess that's why they call it the Worlds Greatest Banana Split!! I can't say enough about this hotel, and we will be making this our home away from home when passing this way again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carolinalady68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIAV, General Manager at Comfort Inn Apple Valley, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to rate us. It''s families like yours who make our job worthwhile. Our staff is dedicated to making our guests feel wanted. Your kind words are shared with them in our newsletters. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    313
    104
    26
    7
    10
See reviews for
174
163
2
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New Hartford, New York
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

My family and I (wife, daughter, son-in-law, and 2 grandsons) had a great stay here during the week of July 4th. Even though the weather wasn't great, we enjoyed both the indoor and outdoor pools when not out enjoying the attractions of Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. Our rooms were good sized, the bedding was comfortable, and the rooms were clean. All the staff that we had contact with, front desk - housekeeping -maintenance, were all very friendly and extremely courteous.The hotel is at an intersection with a traffic light, which was especially helpful with the amount of traffic. There is a Walgreens directly across Apple Valley Road.. Apple Valley Winery - General Store - Creamery-Candy Store - Christmas Store -Applewood Farmhouse Restaurant, are all within a short walking distance, making this a very convenient location. Even though the hotel was very busy, it wasn't at all noisy and didn't seem crowded (we didn't do breakfast here, we walked over to the Applewood Farmhouse Restaurant, so I don't know if the free breakfast area on the 2nd floor was crowded or not) I'd stay here again if visiting the area.

Room Tip: Nice views from 3rd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

When we booked the Apple Valley Inn we didn't realize it was part of the Comfort Inn chain. It had a classic 'motor inn' feel, and rooms have a nice seating area. The furnishings seemed several decades old, and the beds a bit stuff, but things were clean and the period pieces made everything rather quaint. The complementary breakfast has the standard processed scrambled eggs, waffles, muffins and toast, but also had a selection of fresh fruit, yoghurt, juices, and teas.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIAV, General Manager at Comfort Inn Apple Valley, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you for visiting our hotel. Just wanted to let you know we are scheduled to begin a complete renovation of the hotel this January. We're so excited about our new design. I hope that you will stay with us again on your next trip to the Smokies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We are currently(3am) without a/c....being told to wait on svc tech, they refuse to give us a refund. Lied to us about how to get in touch a manager. We are being told to basically deal with it until the morning. Unbelievably horrid customer service!!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bstephens78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wytheville, VA
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay. Beautiful pool area. Check in was a breeze and the front desk staff was friendly - actually every staff member we had contact with was friendly & helpful. Very clean, everywhere. Large, comfy room. Even though this hotel is at a very busy intersection, it was quiet. Our room was facing the apple orchard and was just a very nice, peaceful view. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ccjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Great place to stay. The front desk staff were very helpful and polite...always a big smile on everyone's face! The room was very clean and my elderly mother loved the balcony overlooking the pool area which had several canopy swings, tables, and chairs. Just a beautiful, friendly, clean place to stay!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeAnn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eggleston, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

I've stayed here a couple of times over the years and although this property has some age on it, it continues to maintain a high standard. It has the best breakfast of its type I've seen. The rooms are large, clean and comfy. The only negative, and it is minor, is that the info in the room states 24 hour coffee is available in the lobby but that is not true. They actually lock the lobby and you cannot even access it till 6 am. That was a problem for me as I am an early riser and I'd already drank the coffee available in the room. The location is very convenient to major attractions of the area like Dixie Stampede, Dollywood, outlet malls and the Apple Valley Restaurant. Yum.

Room Tip: Ask for a room \away from the pool areas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JayS595
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sevierville
6.7 mi away
Clarion Inn Willow River
Clarion Inn Willow River
#4 of 20 in Sevierville
549 reviews
1.1 mi away
Resort at Governor's Crossing
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Sevierville
Hampton Inn Sevierville
#2 of 20 in Sevierville
568 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,276 reviews
4.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites River Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Apple Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Apple Valley

Property: Comfort Inn Apple Valley
Address: 1850 Parkway, Sevierville, TN 37862-7038
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sevierville
#1 Family Hotel in Sevierville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Apple Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Inn Apple Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Apple Valley Hotel Sevierville
Apple Valley Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Sevierville
Sevierville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing