We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great motel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn Apple Valley
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Sevierville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Wonderful motel. They have great service,, and rooms are in excellent condition. They have beautiful decorations any time of the year that you visit. The food on the breakfast bar is superb and room is away from office and like a dining room.

Room Tip: They have rooms overlooking peaceful river.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (467)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Apple Valley
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

268 - 274 of 467 reviews

Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

We were to arrive in town late and I wanted a nice clean place to stay...I read many MANY reviews and chose this hotel..glad I did..it was spotless...even more so than the much more expensive place we stayed the other days we were in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jacdbow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

I always thought this hotel looked nice as we passed to stay at other places so my husband and I decided to check it out this time. What a pleasant surprise! Very clean rooms, such a nice wonderful staff. Check in was quick and easy, housekeeper Elaine was so very nice. Our room overlooked the river, was so nice to sit on the balcony and enjoy the view. Hotel was quiet, had a very good breakfast variety and the hot apple cider served in the lobby was delicious! Just cant say enough about the place. We have found a new place to call home when we come to Pigeon Forge. Thanks for a wonderful stay!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tennesseenana09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

I could not say enough about Comfort Inn at Apple Valley our stay was perfect...This was first time staying here and it will not be the last, the rooms was so clean and beds so comfortable.. We loved having a balcony facing the parkway..The staff was wonderful also at first they gave us a room in back and my mother was not satisfied no problem ,as soon as I ask they put us facing the parkway... We come to Tn. about 3 to 4 times a year I think we have found the PERFECT place...

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

I love staying here..our room had a balcony where you could see the river..large room with sitting area..VERY CLEAN, and the staff is soo friendly.This hotel has a wonder breakfast with a variety of things. Check in and out is fast. You can get out and walk by the river without having to drive. You definately get you moneys worth here.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LFarmer_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Recently my husband and I spent a night at the Comfort Inn at Apple Valley. This is the best Comfort Inn I have ever stayed at for several reasons. The rooms were extremely clean and modern looking. Also the room had a balcony with a wonderful view. The hotel also offered a full breakfast. It was nice to have eggs, sausage, biscuits, and gravy as breakfast options in the hotel. In addition all of the staff was extremely friendly and polite. And the location is wonderful. You are right at the Apple Barn complex which is a must visit for anyone going to the Pigeon Forge area.

I noticed in another review that the internet was not working during their stay. I did not have this experience. I easily got on the internet and was able to catch up on work e-mails.

This is a a hotel that I plan to visit again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paulette A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

This Comfort Inn is one of the best I have visited. The rooms were well furnished, large, comfortable, and very clean. The breakfast was conveniently placed on the 2nd floor where we stayed and there was a nice indoor pool and spa, as well as an outdoor pool. A lot of hotels in this area are OK but this one was truly the best I have found. If you check the Bed Bug Registry, you will see several places in the area with the little pesks but not here. The hotel was in a convenient area, quiet, even though it was on the main road. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: I do recommend requesting a 2nd floor room if you wish to be closer to breakfast area.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rscoapy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sevierville
1.1 mi away
Resort at Governor's Crossing
6.7 mi away
Clarion Inn Willow River
Clarion Inn Willow River
#3 of 20 in Sevierville
562 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Apple Valley Sevierville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Sevierville
Hampton Inn Sevierville
#1 of 20 in Sevierville
596 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville
1.3 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Apple Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Apple Valley

Address: 1850 Parkway, Sevierville, TN 37862-7038
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sevierville
#1 Family Hotel in Sevierville
Price Range: $106 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Apple Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Comfort Inn Apple Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Apple Valley Hotel Sevierville
Apple Valley Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Sevierville
Sevierville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing