We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn Apple Valley

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Comfort Inn Apple Valley
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Sevierville
Certificate of Excellence
Graniteville, SC
2 reviews
“Great Hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2012

We stayed three nights (April 18-20) and were once again reminded why this is our favorite hotel in Pigeon Forge. We have stayed in hotels all across the country and Apple Valley Comfort Inn has by far the best staff of people anywhere. Patti helped our group with every need and bent over backwards to accommodate us. She's the best! The breakfast was enlarged since our last stay and included eggs, sausage, biscuits & gravy, etc. But the complementary coffee and apple cider are always a big hit for us too. Location, cleanliness, service, value... Apple Valley has them all beat.

Room Tip: Ask about their fireplace/jacuzzi suites. Great rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PastorRiley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    298
    103
    26
    7
    9
See reviews for
165
157
2
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

This is by far the best hotel we have ever stayed at. It was also much more affordable than many hotels we've stayed at. Friendly staff and great vacation. Walked to Apple Barn and Walgreens. Good free breakfast with waffles. It was quiet even with no vacancy and on a Friday night during spring break. The balcony was very small, but my sons both loved it. The room was very spacious, even with my toddler sleeping on the floor on a sleeping bag.

Room Tip: Asked to be away from the elevator and it's nice that breakfast is on the 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank folgers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maineville, Ohio
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

I stayed here Friday, April 20th through Sunday, April 22 while attending Women of Joy in Sevierville. Check-In was quick and easy and we even got a call from the front desk after getting settled to make sure everything was good. The location is great - right across from the Apple Barn. Usually when I go to the Smoky Mountains I stay in Gatlinburg, but I would definitely recommend this hotel. The room was clean and spacious....would be perfect for couples or families. We had 2 queen beds and they was even a couch that was also a sleeper sofa. Rooms include a refrigerator and microwave as well. Breakfast was good....the line was long, but that was expected due to the large number of women staying for Women of Joy. All in all, a great stay!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shellbell612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2012

This was the first time we stayed at this hotel. Entire hotel is very clean. Breakfast was good with a nice selection, they had eggs, sausage and biscuits every morning. Staff is friendly and extremely helpful. We stayed for 4 nights over the Easter holiday. Good value for the money spent. Would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dwfreeze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee Ridge, Tennessee
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2012

After traveling long a distance we planned a stop off here on our way back home. I have visited the smokey mtns several time a year for almost 20 yrs. I have been eye ballin this hotel for years and decided to give it a try, since I knew i would only have one night to visit this time,and i wanted some where really nice to lay my head down. Omg! when I open my room I was so impressed with the decor the beds was wonderful and the room was so large(suite). I had to giggle from cheek to cheek. my kids and my mom was so tickle with my choice of hotel stay. They were very impressed. I much say I would love to stay here again in the near future.. The Hotel staff was very attenative and quick responsive to your every needs. The breakfast staff was very polite and nice to us( asking how we're doing and if everything alright and if you need anything let us know). Great Job and Keep up the Wonderful Hospitablity Apple valley!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelQueen2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traveler in Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2012

Stayed one night on the way to Nashville. Would stay there again if in the area. Beautiful. Clean. Friendly staff. Complimentary hot breakfast.Across the street from the excellent Apple Barn Resturant. A great room for the money and was actually nicer than the much pricier one we had at the Opryland Hotel & that room was very nice.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank traveler016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2012

This hotel is a family favorite. The rooms are always clean and well-appointed. Service is amazing and the staff is friendly and professional. I am always impressed by the continued level of service and maintenance over a number of years. The only issue I have is that the halls have a fragrance of apple, but that is a personal thing relating to allergies.

This hotel is so special that my whole family has gathered here for the Christmas holidays more than once!!

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony facing the river!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sevierville
1.1 mi away
Resort at Governor's Crossing
6.7 mi away
Clarion Inn Willow River
Clarion Inn Willow River
#4 of 20 in Sevierville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Sevierville
Hampton Inn Sevierville
#2 of 20 in Sevierville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville
1.6 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#6 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,299 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#8 of 20 in Sevierville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Apple Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Apple Valley

Property: Comfort Inn Apple Valley
Address: 1850 Parkway, Sevierville, TN 37862-7038
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sevierville
#1 Family Hotel in Sevierville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Apple Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Inn Apple Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Apple Valley Hotel Sevierville
Apple Valley Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Sevierville
Sevierville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing