We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great value and location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn Apple Valley
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Sevierville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 23, 2012

pleasantly surprised--didn't expect so much for so little. very nice room and facilities, helpful and friendly staff. look forward to returning.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoamCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (467)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Apple Valley
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

344 - 350 of 467 reviews

Reviewed February 21, 2012

Chose this motel for inn door pool. Pool was warm, most places advertize "heated pool" but water is cool to cold. Water was warm. Rooms were clean, and maintained. Size may not be the biggest but was OK for 2 adults an 2 kids. Also have fridge and microwave. Breakfast was good and well stocked. All the staff were friendly. Plus during weekdays, you can get a coupon room at a good rate. Also if you are going to Dollywood in March motel is close to Dollywood.

Room Tip: Breakfast is on second floor.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dollywoodfaneastTn_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights and loved it. It's a very clean hotel with very large rooms. Staff were extremely friendly. It's in an area that is very quiet, but still close to activities and shows.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank senior_traveller_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2012

Everything was great with our four day stay in Feb. Clean room AND clean public areas. Breakfast was good and kept well supplied. Front desk was friendly and the lobby had fresh coffee and hot apple cider available all day and evening. Pricing was reasonable for this time period. We'll be back to stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank choicegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2012

We had a large, clean partially divided suite with two queen beds located beside the Apple Valley Restaurant and across from the Tanger Five Oaks Outlet, Sevierville. The price was very reasonable for a weekend night. The staff was helpful and the continental breakfast was good. There is an indoor, heated pool and hot tub. Good deal. Plan to stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NINNIE_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2012

Took my annual Gatlinburg/Pigeon Forge trip with my 85 year old mother this past weekend. We stayed at the Comfort Inn Apple Valley for the fourth year in a row. The hotel staff showed us good old fashion Southern hospitlity. As usual, the room was extremely clean and comfortable. This is not an upscale hotel, but for this area and for the price, it is hard to beat. By the way, they changed their breakfast this year and they now serve a full hot breakfast. It was surprisingly good considering the number of people they have to serve buffet style.

Room Tip: The king suite has a fireplace and large jacuzzi tub.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mackerelman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2012

We were in Sevierville during the off season, for a high school swim meet. They did a great job accomodating all of us. The room was much bigger than I expected, and all of the accomodations were very nice. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jbrkelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sevierville
1.1 mi away
Resort at Governor's Crossing
6.7 mi away
Clarion Inn Willow River
Clarion Inn Willow River
#4 of 20 in Sevierville
562 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Apple Valley Sevierville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Sevierville
Hampton Inn Sevierville
#1 of 20 in Sevierville
596 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville
1.3 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Apple Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Apple Valley

Address: 1850 Parkway, Sevierville, TN 37862-7038
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sevierville
#1 Family Hotel in Sevierville
Price Range: $105 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Apple Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Comfort Inn Apple Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Apple Valley Hotel Sevierville
Apple Valley Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Sevierville
Sevierville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing