We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for our trip; we'll definitely be back!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn Apple Valley
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Sevierville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 24, 2011

This is definitely one of the best Choice Hotels I have stayed at and they have definitely earned their platinum rating as far as I'm concerned! We had a spacious, comfortable room with a balcony overlooking the pool. We were impressed with the care the staff takes of the property, spotting an employee outside with a flashlight one night checking on the plants! Everything was clean and landscaped beautifully and everything worked the way it should. A plus for us was that the air conditioner fan ran constantly providing white noise to block outside sounds and making for a restful night. It is conveniently located and the trolley stops right at their entrance. Overall, it has been a wonderful trip!

Room Tip: All rooms have balconies or patios and are spacious. Some have fireplaces.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KathyM-SC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (467)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Apple Valley
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

370 - 376 of 467 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2011

My family has stayed at this hotel on several occasions. Always a good experience. Clean, roomy for a larger family, & everything works. Breakfast is very good as far as free breakfasts go.

If you are unfamiliar with the area and like what we in the South call country cooking, I highly recommend walking across the street to the Apple Barn.

There is also a 24-hour Walgreen across the street.

Bottom line: if you're looking for a clean & affordable base of operations, this is a very good place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daddyx3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

My husband and I visited the Comfort Inn Apple Valley for the third time in five months. We never consider another hotel in the area anymore; we have found the one perfect for our needs. Since our last visit, the complimentary breakfast now includes eggs and meat; this is in addition to all the other items on the breakfast bar including yogurt, fresh fruit, several cereal and oatmeal choices, pastry items, plain and blueberry waffles, bagels, juices and many other items. The location is centrally located for all the action in Pigeon Forge, but it is so quiet and peaceful in this location. We always enjoy the indoor pool and jacuzzi after days of hiking in the Smokies. The cleanliness of Apple Valley can only be beaten by the friendliness of the employees. It is not a surprise to us that this hotel has won many prestigious awards; we highly recommend this Comfort Inn.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank schreckg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2011

Hotel located close to shopping, restaurants, etc. Hotel was clean, bed was comfortable and breakfast was included - really good selection of food items to choose from. Staff were friendly and very helpful. If you stay here, be sure to visit the Apple Valley store located directly behind the hotel - recommend the hot apple turnover with ice cream - soooo good.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lnchls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

We stayed here with our grand kids on a summer vacation. The staff was very nice and the room was clean. The hot breakfast was one of the best of any of the hotels we stayed in. My only disappointment was that the beds are changed every third day. That being said, it was a great stay and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank louisiana1Louisiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2011

I have been staying here for several years and have always been satisfied. The only problem I had this year was that the mattress on the bed was not as comfortable as it usually is.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KYtravelcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2011

The hotel was great! The breakfast was great! The staff was great! The rooms were great! The pools were great! Cannot say enough good things about it! The price paid was lower than others in the area and much newer and cleaner too.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FAMILYWISCONSIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sevierville
1.1 mi away
Resort at Governor's Crossing
6.7 mi away
Clarion Inn Willow River
Clarion Inn Willow River
#3 of 20 in Sevierville
562 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Apple Valley Sevierville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Sevierville
Hampton Inn Sevierville
#1 of 20 in Sevierville
596 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville
1.3 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Apple Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Apple Valley

Address: 1850 Parkway, Sevierville, TN 37862-7038
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sevierville
#1 Family Hotel in Sevierville
Price Range: $106 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Apple Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Comfort Inn Apple Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Apple Valley Hotel Sevierville
Apple Valley Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Sevierville
Sevierville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing