We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great way to hike!”

Smoky Mountain Llama Treks - Day Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$72.78*
and up
Smoky Mountain Padgett Mill Llama Trek
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great way to hike!”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

My daughter and I went on the Padgett Mill Hike. Amazing views. It was a little steep at first but well worth it. The llamas were really gentle. Our Guide was a really nice young man. Very polite and friendly and answered all of my questions. We could see so many of the mountain tops because all the leaves were down. The road getting there was narrow and there were not a lot of signs. So give yourself a little extra time. We really had a nice time and would definitely do it again.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank joy r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    254
    9
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tullahoma, Tennessee
1 review
“great family fun”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Great family fun!!!!!!!! We had a wonderful time hiking thru mountains with Llamas and they were very gentle.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank myra728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Couldn't be better!”
Reviewed November 14, 2013

We drove up 3 hours for a day trip just for this llama trek and couldn't have been happier about it! Definitely worth it. This was a great way to see the mountains and the fall leaves in a unique way. I definitely will return and bring more friends!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank musky86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great experience!”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We went on a 5 mile hike with the llamas. Both of the llamas were really well-behaved, adorable, and soft! (We had BlackJack and White Lightning). Even though we went as a group, everyone gets autonomy over walking one's own llama, so it does not feel cramped. The trail itself was great with amazing views. Steve and his son made sure the hike was pleasant and enjoyable. Everything went very smoothly. Definitely recommend to anyone who likes hiking and animals.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee, United States
1 review
“You will llove the llamas!”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

This was my birthday present and was our first trek with Steve as the new owner and we enjoyed every minute of our 5 mile Buckeye Ridge/Max Patch hike! Steve is top-notch and you can feel how much he loves the llamas... and people! The fall colors were breathtaking and we can;t wait to come back for another hike in the spring! Woody and JJ were wonderful llamas to hike with and the other 5 people (and llamas on our hike seemed to have a wonderful time as well! I highly recommend you book your trek NOW!!! :)

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Megan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Smoky Mountain Llama Treks - Day Tours also viewed

Sevierville, Sevier County
Sevierville, Sevier County
 

Been to Smoky Mountain Llama Treks - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing