We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you love the outdoors and animals this is the place.”

Smoky Mountain Llama Treks - Day Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$72.78*
and up
Smoky Mountain Padgett Mill Llama Trek
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“If you love the outdoors and animals this is the place.”
Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

The llamas are very gentle. They don't spit and are very sure footed. Steve the owner is extremely nice and very easy to talk to. The llamas like bananas, oatmeal raisin cookies and graham crackers for snacks. You will walk the trail with all male llamas because if mixed for obvious reasons. Only follow mapquest instructions. Well worth the price, time in the woods and good views.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank shadowaero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    254
    9
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“What a great day!”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

My parents and I spent the afternoon hiking with Steve and the llamas and had a great time.
If you are an animal lover this is a must do experience.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dawn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“SO MUCH FUN!!!!”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

A friend and I took our first llama treck yesterday and had so much fun!!! We were a little worried when we arrived as it was raining but were so happy the our llamas Kaylee and Peanut (and their human Steve) didn't seem to mind at all! We only treked for about 90 min so we will definitely be back for a longer trail since we enjoyed this one so much. We even got to meet the rest of the llama pack (group?herd?gaggle?) before we left. They are all so flipping adorable!!! Steve is pretty much the nicest guy ever and you could tell he absolutely loves what he does! Would reccomend to anyone! We will definitely be back!!! :)

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jnnycalndr86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Ohio
1 review
“Must do!!!”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We did a farm visit with the Llamas. It was well worth it and on our next trip to Gatlinburg will definitely sign up for a trek with them. The Llamas were great! The owner is very nice and well knowledged on the animals. Can't wait to go back.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank elliebeans709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“So FUN!”
Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I had a great time! The llamas were adorable and our guide Steve was just about the nicest person ever!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank AllUNeedIsLove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Smoky Mountain Llama Treks - Day Tours also viewed

Sevierville, Sevier County
Sevierville, Sevier County
 

Been to Smoky Mountain Llama Treks - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing