We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food great price and home cooking!!!!”
Review of Clint's Family Restaurant - CLOSED

Clint's Family Restaurant
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Pulaski, Tennessee
Level Contributor
36 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great food great price and home cooking!!!!”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Here at clints the food is always great and good clean atmosphere music and fun and as always a great price, go out and visit with them good down to earth folks, we eat at clints quite often can't beat the price or food lot of the locals eat here...

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tennesseegal2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    19
    10
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“What all of America should be.”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

I visited Clints as a tourist from Florida in mid september. Ive worked as a waiter for years and know what makes a restaurant visit memorable. I can honestly say I've never spent a $ AT A RESTAURANT MORE DESERVING OF MY BUSINESS THAN CLINTS. The food was the best i had in all of TN, the service was extremely friendly and helpful. The live music performed by Clint and his band was awesome. But the most memorable part was the owner Clint himself. He came by our table and had a real, genuine conversation. Not only did he make us feel so welcome and comfortable he was wise enough that to young people from Florida need more than GPS to get around TN sometimes. Not only did he give us a free map he personally explained how to get to our destination. I left there feeling like family. Not to mention with boxes full of amazing leftovers. In a country thats changing Clints made me feel so nostalgic. It was truly like the diner we all grew up near in small town America. This is a business with hardworking individuals that earn every dime. Its a business I am honored to support.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Brandon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOSCHTON
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best BBQ Sandwich in the Smokies”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Clint's has become a regular spot for us when visiting the Smokies. The atmosphere and food are "down home" good. The barbeque pork is smoked and pulled. The flavor is awesome! The wonderful side dishes complement the sandwich in every way. The selection of desert cakes is incredible too... if you have room after their generous portions. A little off the beaten path but well worth the drive.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GeorgiaPhotog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Georgia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“First Visit”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We went here on a Sunday for a after church meal and the food here is great, I had smoked turkey and dressing with a to die for sweet potatoes casserole. There is live music during the week. The only downside it is out in the country from Sevierville but is worth the drive.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank alcors11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great food, great service, great music!”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Went to Clint's Thurs and Fri night. Had fabulous dinner both nights. The ribeye steak was sooo good! The ribs fell off the bone! The beans were terrific! The hot fudge cake terrific! The Clint burger is the best I've ever had! All the staff are so friendly, and Clint himself makes sure he speaks to every guest. The live music just adds to the already great experience! If you are in the Pigeon Forge/Sevierville area you absolutely have to visit Clint's.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alyse99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Clint's Family Restaurant also viewed

Sevierville, Sevier County
 
Sevierville, Sevier County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing