We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT CAJUN AUTHENTIC FOOD”

PawPaw's Kajun Kitchen
Ranked #3 of 186 Restaurants in Sevierville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $15
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Description: A Taste Of New Orleans in the Smokies, we offer Fried Catfish,Fried Shrimp,Gumbo,Jambalaya,Red Beans & Rice,Shrimp Ettuoffee,New Orleans Muffalettas,Poboys- New Orleans Roastbeef & Gravy Poboy, Shrimp Poboy, Catfish Poboy.Alligator Bites, Hamburger Steak w/grilled onions,home made gravy,bread & mashed potato.We now serve Bar-B-Q Ribs & Pulled Pork.White Chocolate Bread Pudding,Chocolate layered Cake, pecan pie, boiled crawfish when in season, catfish acadiana,crab cakes
Maryville, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“GREAT CAJUN AUTHENTIC FOOD”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

I am a regular at restaurant, Great food, friendly service. A1 authentic Cajun food. Recommend tourist have a meal here and experience South Louisiana cuisine.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank dlegleu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    352
    45
    14
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“YUM!!”
Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

If I didn't know I was in the mountains of East Tennessee, I would have sworn I was back home in Marrero (New Orleans area for those who don't know the area)! The food is GREAT and 100% authentic! We had the crawfish, roastbeef poboy, hamburger steak, crab cakes, and boudin balls and white chocolate bread pudding for dessert! Don't expect to pay Louisiana prices for the crawfish - remember the only way to get fresh seafood in the Mountains is by transport - but they were definitely worth the price. You can't miss this place!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank mom2tjtaynpres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Ohio, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful little place”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Pawpaw's is a great place to get real CAJUN food. I ran a Cajun restaurant for ten years in Texas I moved to Ohio 5 years ago and was so happy to find this place while I was on vacation in Gatlinburg. We was there on Saturday May 11th. They had boiled crawfish so of course I had to have it. It was fresh and perfectly seasoned. The staff is very friendly. It is a small restaurant, family owned and operated. Everything I ate was very good and trust me I ate alot. I had boiled crawfish, boudin balls, chicken and sausage gumbo, and a 1/2 muffaletta sandwich. Everything sounded so good I could not make up my mind and since it was my birthday I got everything I wanted. There was no disappointments. at our table. So if you are looking for real Cajun food please stop by PAWPAW"S.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Paulina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A great feel & taste of home tucked away in Tennessee.”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

I really enjoyed my visit to Pawpaw's. The staff was kind & courteous, the food was excellent, & the atmosphere was great. Anytime I'm back in the Sevierville area this establishment will be a must return for me & my family!!!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Mr_TakeFlight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed PawPaw's Kajun Kitchen also viewed

Sevierville, Sevier County
 
Sevierville, Sevier County
 

Been to PawPaw's Kajun Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing