We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great cabin”
other traveler has booked this property
Do you wish you were here? Come relax in the h. tub or swing & see great view!!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Do you wish you were here? Come relax in the h. tub or swing & see great view!!
View from the deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Do you wish you were here? Come relax in the h. tub or swing & see great view!!
View from the deck
Sunrise from the loft
Sunrise from the heart-shaped  jacuzzi tub
Sunrise from the deck
Thea beautiful Greenbrier Trail is only five minutes from Lazy Bear Cabin!!
Newly refelted pool table in Aug 2016
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Sevierville, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
S275RMmic...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great cabin”
Reviewed March 28, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I love this cabin. It was very nice and clean. Cozy and romantic. Plan on going back one day. Loved the pool table and jacuzzi.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lilburn, Georgia
Reviewed November 25, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 10, 2016
Hello, Joan. Thank you for the review. Steve and I are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you as our guests again at Lazy Bear Cabin. Thankfully, the cabin was spared from the devastating fires in the area. Hundreds of cabins were destroyed. :( Thank you for choosing our cabin.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Twainut
Hollister, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Quiet and Secluded but still close to all the things to do in the area!”
Reviewed September 21, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
3
people found this review helpful

The cabin is beautiful and has all the comforts of home. I would have been happier if it was a little cleaner! The jets on the jacuzzi tub upstairs didn’t look very good so we didn’t use it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet and secluded
Liked least: cleanliness
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy H
Hendersonville, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very Secluded and Beautiful Views.”
Reviewed September 8, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
6
people found this review helpful

My wife and I spent a long weekend here celebrating her birthday. We wanted a secluded and quiet place that we could stay in for the entire weekend, but that was close enough to Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg that it wouldn't be a huge hassle to shop or do some fun activities.

We barely left the cabin because it was silent except for the birds and crickets/bugs buzzing in the trees. The hot tub outside on the deck was nice, the tub in the loft bedroom had great views, and the deck had amazing views. There were other cabins on the same street as ours, but you cannot see them from this cabin, and if there was anyone staying in them we could not tell for the most part.

The driveway is pretty steep and the drive up to the cabin is pretty steep as well.

We definitely will be recommending this cabin to our friends and will most likely be staying here in the future.

TIP: It states this in the description, but just as a reminder: bring your own shampoo/body soap.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The seclusion and quiet atmosphere.
Liked least: The jacuzzi tub doesn't hold a ton of water due to the emergency drain. This is not a huge problem and nothing that the owner can control.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malone, NY USA
Reviewed September 4, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 4, 2015
Thank you, Vicki. I am glad you were pleased with Lazy Bear. I hope you received the map I emailed you. It would have made it easier for you to find the cabin. Thank you for the kind review and thanks for choosing our cabin. We hope you will return again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wichita KS
Reviewed July 12, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 13, 2015
Thank you so much, Mrs. Williams for your kind words. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed Lazy Bear. We can't wait to have you back as our guests again! I am glad you found everything to be up to your exoectations. Since your visit, we have added a picnic table and a Wii game system with several games to play. Your granddaughter will enjoy that I am sure. :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hendersonville, TN
Reviewed July 3, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing