We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love Logan's”
Review of Logan's Roadhouse

Logan's Roadhouse
Ranked #52 of 186 Restaurants in Sevierville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $25
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night
Frankfort, Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Love Logan's”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We love Logan's at home, so we gave this one a try. It was good as usual. Our grandkids love to go to Logan's. Good food, Good service.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sdonnac40601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    74
    49
    23
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New London, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“One of the greatest steaks I have ever eaten.”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Logan's Roadhouse on the Parkway is a fun place to eat because you can eat peanuts from a bucket right at your table and just throw the peanut shells on the floor.

It is a great place to eat because they have fantastic T-bone steaks cooked just the way you want them, with hot rolls, and your choice of 2 sides.

We both prefer our steaks completely well-done, no pink at all. It is not easy to get a thick cut of steak that well-done, but Logan's did it. The flavor was wonderful, the meat was moist and tender, and the salad fresh.

Our waiter greeted us, asked for our drink order, and told us about the day's specials. He was back shortly with our drinks, took our orders and quickly returned with my salad and hot rolls with butter.

When we received our steaks, Zack waited for me to cut into the steak to make sure it was cooked the way I wanted it.....it was! And talk about delicious ! By the time I finished my salad, steak, baked potato and rolls, I regretted there was no room for the chocolate dessert I had planned.

Stop by and visit Logan's next time you are near there. You won't be sorry.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank LGenes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Just nothing special.....”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

I would never eat there again....service was terrible....restaurant was very cold.....food was below adverage in taste.....temp....and eye appeal...to many good local restaurants to go to in the area....

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank tinkinthehouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harlem, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“one of my favorites at home”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

menu was smaller than homes, but food and service good. I like the atmosphere of Logans. Yeast rolls are my favorite and my husband's is the peanuts and you get to throw the shells on the floor!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank TeresaCallahan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great service - beware of wait!”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Be prepared to wait on a Saturday night if you are a large group of 4 or more. We were a party of 2 and had to wait 30 minutes. Our server was extremely friendly and provided excellent service, even when other workers lacked a few things. First, we had to ask for silverware as the hostess forgot to provide it to not only us, but everyone else around us. We were out of peanuts when we sat down and he promptly refilled them. Our waiter promptly provided drink refills without us having to wait or asking.

Our house salads were excellent and served within 5 minutes of ordering our food. Our food was delivered within 15-20 minutes of ordering. It was hot and fresh for both orders - one order was salmon with mashed potatoes, the other being steak & chicken combo with sweet potato.

Quality of food and service by the waiter has made us want to come back to this location. However, the long wait time for 2 people makes us not want to come back on a weekend night.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thekentucker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Logan's Roadhouse also viewed

Sevierville, Sevier County
Sevierville, Sevier County
 
Sevierville, Sevier County
Sevierville, Sevier County
 

Been to Logan's Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing