We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I travel for work n its one best places ive been”

The Roaming Gnome Pub & Eatery
Ranked #36 of 186 Restaurants in Sevierville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating
1 review
“I travel for work n its one best places ive been”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Good food....,good service,.....all around good ppl......id recommend everybody tries it..i could spend every night at this place..i,actually do whenever im in town.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank h20slydes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    61
    13
    5
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sevierville, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Roam no further”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Great food at reasonable prices. A little off the beaten path, but worth going. Nice small restaurant/pub.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ramage54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“JUST OK!”
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Food was just okay, but service was poor. Our waitress didn't come back to our table to refill our drinks and didn't get our food order correct.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Localresidentsevier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metairie, Louisiana
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Well kept secret”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

If you want to get away from tourists for a drink, a burger, or just to watch a football game, this is a place for locals in the Governor's Crossing shopping center near Books a Million.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank ebrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Gnometastic!”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

I'll admit, I love gnomes and seeing the sign saying 'The Roaming Gnome' we had to stop. We are so glad that we did. It is a neighborhood pub bar/grill tucked quietly in a strip mall like a little gnome in a forest. There are mini tvs at every booth which was really cool, along with several large projection screen tvs on the wall. There are pool tables are in the back and a back patio. The decor is a typical sports bar with little gnome items featured.

The staff was very friendly and provided drink refills promptly. We didn't order any alcoholic drinks, but there was a HUGE selection for any drink fan.

Even though the food was a tad bit pricey, you definitely get what you paid for. We got the sampler platter that included a large assortment of hot wings, fried pickles, and many other items, along with ranch dressing, beer cheese, and honey mustard sauce. This platter is good for 2 people. I also ordered a turkey club sandwich that was stacked high with meat, tomato, cheese, and bacon. Sides are $3 extra and I got a very yummy homemade potato salad. Every food item was prepared fresh and was correct temperature. We had so much leftover food that we had to get a to go box.

If you want to get away from the hustle and bustle of shopping in Sevierville/Pigeon Forge, or grab a drink, the Roaming Gnome is an excellent option for those without children. All ages are allowed up until 9PM, but this is definitely an adult food establishment.

You can view their menu online at http://www.gnomepub.net/

My only complaint.....I would have LOVED to wear a Roaming Gnome Pub shirt!! Hope they sell those sometime. :)

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thekentucker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Roaming Gnome Pub & Eatery also viewed

Sevierville, Sevier County
Sevierville, Sevier County
 
Sevierville, Sevier County
Sevierville, Sevier County
 
Sevierville, Sevier County
 

Been to The Roaming Gnome Pub & Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing