We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely my worst experience at a hotel!!!!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Sevierville Pigeon Forge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Sevierville Pigeon Forge
Ranked #13 of 20 Hotels in Sevierville
Johnson City, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely my worst experience at a hotel!!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2010

We stayed at this hotel for a baseball tournament, I booked my reservation online for 2 nights and ended up just needing one. It was a major ordeal to change this, finally got that done. Once we arrived, at first we were ok with the room, wasn't the best but we were there one night to sleep only and take showers so it should be ok. Wrong, we came back to our room in between ballgames to find ants in the bathroom and two bees flying around in the room. When we woke up the next morning, the water was dirt brown. I approached the guy working the front desk and he stated the manager was not there, nothing he could do. Come to find out the manager was there just didn't want to talk to anyone. We waited around on him and he said this was a city problem and not his. This guy was very rude and unconcerned just wanted his money. Needless to say we had to contact some friends that were at a different hotel right next door and take showers there. There water was clean, to me if it was a city problem their hotel would have had an issue also. I contacted Best Western Corporate and they were very nice about the whole issue and apologized for the behavior of the manager. I would suggest finding another hotel and skipping this one completely.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank putman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    172
    89
    46
    63
See reviews for
250
157
26
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Michigan Center
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2010

When I entered the room I noticed the carpet was dirty and had several large stains. I asked to be put in another room and again the carpet was dirty. I could not take my shoes off and walk on the carpet in fear of catching something. I wanted to cancel my reservation and go somewhere else and was told that I had made the reservation through Best Western and had to call them. I called Best Western and was advised I had been lied to. The only problem with my reservation was that I had agreed to a 2 night minimun stay to be charged the price I was quoted. So I agreed to stay one night and the manager would let me out of the reservation. Later that night the toilet had leaked all over the floor in the bathroom. The managers fix was to come and wipe up the floor. The next morning I wanted to take advantage of the breakfast but everything was out and the apples looked as if they were weeks old. I would not recomend this motel to anyone. Even the young gentleman at the front desk upon checking in did not think they were very clean but was stuck needing a job. He advised me to go to Best Western Plaza and I found the stay there just wonderful and very clean.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mydrewski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sevierville hotels

Rock Hill, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2010

We booked the Best Western via the Orbitz website because it seemed to be a great deal on decent rooms. As I was in the process of booking a room with 2 queens, somehow it went from 2 queens to 2 doubles with a price increase when I was in the final stages of booking. We didn't realize until we were on our way to check-in that it had happened, but we felt we could "deal with it." We requested an extra bed as well. The room appeard clean overall, but there were ants in the bathroom and mold in the grout. The beds are not very comfortable, but maybe that's because they were too small for 2 adults. The parking lot is very small and the breakfast room is acroos the parking lot. It was very crowded but there was someone there to replenish food and drinks so it was decent. The pool is in front and surrounded by bushes that are the home to various wasps and bees. We weren't able to stay out there long because of those and the ants that were all over the pool deck. Overall, it wasn't bad enough that we felt we needed to get a room somewhere else, but we'll never stay at this hotel again. We'll definitely go back to the Quality Inn Creekside in Gatlinburg when in the area.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adrianne679
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hebron
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2010

Advertisedment said, heated pool, pet friendly. Arrived and pool wasn't heated, had to pay additional fee for pets, the misunderstanding was blamed on Travelocity, but on their own website it it advertised the same false info. Staff didn't seem to care that I was upset. Shower went from hot to cold instantly. Rooms were outdated. Won't stay there again, location was not convenient.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PShipp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ny
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2010

we travel from ny with my family.hotel staff was frandly room was very clean we stay 4 days we enjoy location is very east to find. over all its good stay. its worth for money. we stay again.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lion2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birch Run
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2010

EXPECT TO BE CHARGED ANYWAYS

After being put in a room that was missed by housekeeping, "except for the bed", and that we were not even supposed to be housed in, we got moved to another room, only to find hairs in the tubs, white stains on the comforters, and genital hair on the other blankets in the bed, only to still be fighting the charge weeks after the fact. Nothing like paying for 2 nights in the same town. Manager, said we should pay has he gave us two rooms, I tried to explain to him that they were both dirty, to which he said that was impossible because they have a good housekeeper. Our sticky notes with arrows pointing to other people's bodily hairs proved otherwise.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DustyTraveler007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2010

There was no hot water in the morning, late afternoon it went up ten degrees (however still below 80 degrees) and then the next morning there was still no hot water. Given the excuse that it needed to warm back up due to use (not at 4:00 in the afternoon). No coffee in the breakfast and after telling the hostess she never made more.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bhssro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sevierville hotels
4.6 mi away
Clarion Inn Willow River
Clarion Inn Willow River
#4 of 20 in Sevierville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites River Suites
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#8 of 20 in Sevierville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
River View Inn
River View Inn
#15 of 20 in Sevierville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
1.5 mi away
Resort at Governor's Crossing
2.2 mi away
Days Inn Apple Valley Sevierville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Sevierville Pigeon Forge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Sevierville Pigeon Forge

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Sevierville Pigeon Forge
Address: 711 Parkway, Sevierville, TN 37862-4327 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Greenbrier Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Sevierville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Sevierville Pigeon Forge 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your Top Choice of Hotels in Sevierville, TN Near Dollywood Thrill your loved ones with a stay at the newly-renovated Baymont Inn & Suites Sevierville Pigeon Forge hotel nearby Dollywood theme park and a host of other fun-filled attractions in and around Sevierville, Tennessee. If you are traveling from out of state, we are 3 miles from Gatlinburg-Pigeon Forge Airport (GKT) and within driving distance of McGhee Tyson Airport (TYS). Among hotels in Sevierville, TN, our hotel offers a variety of helpful services and amenities, including free Baymont Breakfast Corner each morning, a well-equipped business center, guest laundry and free parking. Guest rooms offer free high-speed WiFi, flat-screen HDTV, microwave, mini-fridge, ironing facilities, coffee and tea maker, or upgrade to a suite with sofa bed and balcony for extra space. Reserve your room online today and bring your dog with you for a nominal fee. Each year, travelers plan trips to Sevierville, TN hotels to take advantage of the many thrilling attractions in the area. Family-friendly comedy nights are unforgettable at The Comedy Barn Theater with magicians, jugglers, musical entertainment and trained animal performances. Entertaining educational exhibits can be found at Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies and WonderWorks, and Dolly Parton's Stampede Dinner Attraction offers delicious cuisine on the sidelines of spectacular entertainment! If you are a fan of live concerts, Smoky Mountain Opry is the hotspot for high-tech musical performances, while Dollywood and Dollywood's Splash Country offer a poolside paradise with thrill rides and live entertainment. For sightseeing, hiking and fly-fishing opportunitiesspend some time at Great Smoky Mountain National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Sevierville Pigeon Forge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Greenbrier Hotel Sevierville
Best Western Sevierville
Sevierville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing