We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lots of fun!”

Ripley's Old MacDonald's Farm Mini Golf
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: With 54 holes of "down on the farm" family fun, this mini-golf course features animated barnyard characters, water features, and interactive elements at every turn! We're just outside of Gatlinburg, in nearby Sevierville.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Wheelchair access, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Stairs / elevator
Woodstock, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lots of fun!”
Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stopped here for a couple of rounds of miniature golf. We have played two of the three course and enjoyed them both. My husband won a free game for getting a hole in one on the 18th hole! It is a lot fun and worth the stop. It was a great way to end a day of shopping at the outlet mall. First round was a tie, second round went to the husband, we definitely be back!!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

564 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    337
    155
    50
    16
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Holland, Michigan
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fun time”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

My wife and I stopped here for an afternoon and came back the next day to play again. Three different 18 holes makes it fast for most. I won a free game twice so we played quite awhile. Fun times.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ken_M69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goshen, Indiana
Level Contributor
67 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Family Fun”
Reviewed April 12, 2014

This was a great mini golf course. Had 3 really fun courses and you can buy tickets for all 3 at a super cheap price and use them 3 different days if you like. We went 3 days in a row for something to fill up time. Great location and very clean and nice staff as well.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank 5252Lisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, MI
Level Contributor
85 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Family Fun”
Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

7 year old son loved this. Played all of the courses. We even won two free rounds at the 18th hole. "Hardest" course could be more challenging. 3 year old was not at all interested. Good thing she was free!

Helpful?
Thank Trcjmatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johns Creek, Georgia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Way not worth the money”
Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

After reading the reviews we went out of our way to come to this course. What a disappointment. It cost $65 for our family of five to pay one round of golf. It took only about 45 minutes. Many of the animated things were broken and the holes were very straight forward. Only a couple had surprises or twists and turns. They were also angled towards the holes so many of them even the 8 year old got a hole in one. My husband is convinced it was to make the crowd move through faster. Other than some pretty landscaping this is no better than any other putt putt course. In fact we've done many that were better for a fraction of the price.

Helpful?
Thank atcmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ripley's Old MacDonald's Farm Mini Golf also viewed

 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Ripley's Old MacDonald's Farm Mini Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing