We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun Fun Fun!”

Ripley's Old MacDonald's Farm Mini Golf
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: With 54 holes of "down on the farm" family fun, this mini-golf course features animated barnyard characters, water features, and interactive elements at every turn! We're just outside of Gatlinburg, in nearby Sevierville.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Stairs / elevator, Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Wheelchair access
Bean Station, TN
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fun Fun Fun!”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Lots of fun for both adults and children. Reasonably priced. Not too crowded ... compared to some of the other ones we saw.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank charleysue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

564 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    337
    155
    50
    16
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A neat mini golf course.”
Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

I have been to this course a few times and each time I enjoy it. They have 3 choices of paths you can take. Starting really simple and the last course is challenging. It is very entertaining and we had a blast!

Helpful?
Thank LoveVirginIslands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Tennessee
Level Contributor
225 reviews
80 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“We plan to make this part of each trip to the area from now on”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

After reading the reviews about this course we decided to try it last weekend. We will definitely return! Our kids LOVED it! There are 3 different courses with different farm "themes." We plan to purchase the package where you can play all three courses. You have a year to use them, so we plan on playing one course each time we visit. We were even lucky enough that the boys in our family won a free game on the last hole...2 more free games. We were then able to purchase half price tickets to go with our 2 free games...again, they are good for a year. I was very impressed at the value, time limit for which to use the tickets and the quality/upkeep of the course. The decorations/animated characters can easily entertain younger children while playing. My 6 year old son made a total of 3 holes-in-one. On one hole on the "chicken themed course" we ALL made a hole-in-one. We are quite competitive anyway, but making a hole-in-one was definitely the highlight of our 6 & 8 year olds time on the courses! We were given 2 tokens each as part of the package we purchased. Our kids enjoyed using them in the arcade which I thought was all right. (We aren't really video gamers, so I'm not really a good judge of the arcade quality. However, it was fine for our kids' taste.) All of the workers we encountered were very nice, friendly, informative and helped us to maximize our money.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank MREA5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slemp, Kentucky
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Family friendly attraction! I have been here several times and have enjoyed each one. It has 3 different course and an affordable package to play all 3 at one visit.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank bonernova69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

My family enjoys golfing at this place every time we visit the area. We all have fun and enjoy the courses as they are never crowded and are open rather late. We will often come here after a day at the parks or being out and about and use this golfing as a way to wind down for the night. This place is much better than the davy crockett one up in gatlinburg and has a nice friendly staff. The last hole provides you with a pretty easy chance to win a free round and my famly will often make enough shots for us to come back at least one more time during out stay!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ripley's Old MacDonald's Farm Mini Golf also viewed

 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Ripley's Old MacDonald's Farm Mini Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing