We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Car appreciators dream”

Floyd Garrett's Muscle Car Museum
Ranked #16 of 86 things to do in Sevierville
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Chesapeake, Virginia, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Car appreciators dream”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

If you like classic cars this is a great stop. My husband and I love to go to classic car shows. This was an attraction we had on our to do list. There are some real beauties to see here. We are partial to the Chevy Camero 68 & 69. But my son is in to Mopar. We were allowed to take pictures and stay as long as you want. Best thing is no matter the weather you can enjoy this indoor attraction.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    154
    48
    21
    1
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lenoir, NC
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Worth the walk thru!”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

This place has some amazing cars inside. Well worth the cheap money to walk thru if you are into this kind of thing.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Bonnie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great stop for all car enthusiasts”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

There were a lot of fantastic classic cars in this museum. If you like the old muscle cars, then this is a must see.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank drumwvu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Car lovers gem”
Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

My dad, brother and I are all gear heads. We enjoyed the time and circled around the museum about 3 times. I loved hearing Dad talk about his Mach 1 Mustang from "back in the day". It was fun admiring all the muscle. Mom got to enjoy some peace and quiet for a few hours too. :)

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayport, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“awesome time spent there...”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

over 90 cars in there and so clean and polished, clean building, very friendly staff,thanked us for coming! just loved all the older cars and even got to see a fake elvis! lol...

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank csmjwm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Floyd Garrett's Muscle Car Museum also viewed

Sevierville, Sevier County
Sevierville, Sevier County
 

Been to Floyd Garrett's Muscle Car Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing